You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ComedyOpenMic Round 9 - Florida Haunts Me Today (Entry 1)

Dude I'm from Florida. I lived through hurricane Andrew too. We got lucky and it swung south of us. I remember looking south on I-75 seeing this dark cloud. I remember they cancelled the first day of school when Andrew hit. I was in 3rd grade and 8 years old. I remember it like it was yesterday. Has it been that long ago already???

Sort:  

Yeah I remember like it was yesterday too. No school. I remember sleeping in the livingroom with my parents so we were all huddled together on the main floor and all the windows fully covered. It was surreal experiencing it and I was probably in 2nd, 3rd or 4th grade at the time. The next day all the trees were down and we turned them into ground forts. We were mostly unaffected but it was still scary!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73