"Laughter is the best medicine" ~Comedy open Mic round 6

in #comedyopenmic7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180224-131503.jpg

A few funny facts about laughter

children who naturally find things funny laugh around four hundred times a day. Whereby adults on average laugh around fifteen times, and that's if they are lucky!

So some where along the line we've lost three hundred and eighty five laughs!
Maybe we can learn something from kids after all!

Another thing you might notice is the more serious a person is, or the more serious job they have, the less likely they are to smile let alone laugh.

When we laugh, our body releases many chemicals into the blood stream, serotonin the happy chemical. Oxytocin it makes us feel good and a host of other healing chemicals too so theirs more to the simple saying "laughter is the best medicine".

Laughter also busts stress hormones in the body, one of the biggest killers in the modern World.

But the most interesting fact of them all is that your body simply cannot differentiate between fake or real laughter. Therefore even if you fake the laughter (fake it till you make it ladies) the body soon releases so many of these chemicals, you soon forget what you started laughing about in the first place.

I hope this post has given you a smile, if so pass it on, you never know we might start a huge laughing pandemic and get the whole World laughing 😂🤣😂😊

Thanks @possumworks for nominating me
I now formally nominate @underthekiltfarm and @moonunit to enter this competition

Rules can be found to enter here
https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@comedyopenmic/4pmdkb-comedy-open-mic-round-rules

Here's the link to this week's post, good luck and be happy 😊
https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@comedyopenmic/comedy-open-mic-round-6

Wishing you infinite possibilities to laugh out loud @happysmileyman

Sort:  

Thank you for the entry @happysmileyman.

It was a pleasure to enter @comedyopenmic 😊

Really very

Hilarious 😂🤣😊

I was about to go outside and punch some trees. Just one of those days, I guess. Then I found your piece and felt better. Thank you. Nature thanks you, too.

Yes!! The magic is working 😊blessings to You 😊

Thank you for entering and I love to make folks laugh, when doing that it makes me smile. I also love people watching, how can you not smile and laugh when watching the funniest thing God made, MAN.

Listening to you on your podthing always gives me a smile @possumworks
Wishing you many giggles my friend 😊

You give off a vibe and laughter will reverberate, even in subtle ways with your surroundings

Bless you @whatamidoing such kind words
Wishing you infinite smiles and blissfull joy 😊

Sometimes when I feel the need of a laugh, I look for funny things to watch. Gives me the giggles I need :D

That's the winning combo @leeart
Sometimes I just laugh hysterically at myself just for
The fun of it, because if we can't laugh at ourselves how can we possibly begin to laugh with others 🤣😂🤣 ❤😊

I agree, laughing is the best medicine. I have an app on my iPhone “laughing sounds’ and I use it when I need to cheer up. It works wonders. @happysmileyman Nice post, as usual. Upvoted!

Blessings 😊
Thank you @starjewel
Your so lovely 😊

Start a laughing party and force yourselves to laugh -- eventually you'll all be rofl!

That's the spirit @bitfiend all it takes is the fuse to be lit 😊😊

Looking like loonies, laughing loud, laughing long, laughing like loonatics,laugh. Laugh long, laugh loud, laugh like living life. love laughter, laugh lovingly. laugh laugh laugh.

Just putting a little "l" in it.

Yes @bashadow go with that lighter side of yourself 😊
I will play the banjo if you sing along? 😉

Only if you play it standing on your head, and I get to lip sync, my singing does not even sound good in a shower with a train rolling down the tracks just outside the bathroom window, and gunshots being fired off in the distance. Cats would be clawing at the close bathroom door to scratch me alive at the sound of my singing.

The skills your presenting sound perfect. I'm pretty much tone deaf and cannot even play the banjo either 😂🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58