I Upvote myself-Comedy Open Mic Round 2

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago


I wake up full of hope,
today I'll get a big one,
opened up the portal,
But no-I got none.


Next up: Trending section,
my soul hurts like a bitch,
looking at same ol’ posts,
my hand starts to itch.


Taking Satoshi’s name,
I refresh my page,
hoping I have earned
my minimum wage.

giphy-downsized (10).gif
Checking out my wallet,
how much do I redeem?
and behind door number three
is one thousandth of a steem.


The friend doing DMania
looks at me and snickers,
gives comments but no upvote
I’ll soon put spiders in his knickers.

giphy-downsized (11).gif
Then there is that geek
who was an early adopter,
who had muted my account
while waving from a 'copter.

giphy-downsized (12).gif
Read my post about crypto
I implore the blockchain
It is solid, funny writing
not 7 uses of Rogaine.

giphy (6).gif
I swallow my pride ,
Send money to a bot,
I'm so potently poor
that my bid is lost.

giphy-downsized (14).gif

Having no money left to bribe,
I put my e-steem on the shelf,
Swallow my pride
to upvote myself.

Yes, I upvote myself. It feels good. If nobody wants to upvote me I’ll do it myself. Self-love if the best love.
Make upwanking great again.


Whale looks like it’s roasting time:

Please don’t go crying to your Mommy!

Already did the other two weird winky emoji

@dandesign86

The profile lulls you into a sense of security and then wham!

No judging! (Pun not intended)

I’m not saying @Take5 is vague , but I know more about Dan’s Mother’s culinary preferences.

Mic drop!

*picks it up because it’s rented

Gif Source

Sort:  

nice 2nd week entry @diebitch, congrats on winning court jester for contest 1, hope that helps take you to minimum wage :P

vaguely,
@take5

She wrote a mighty post
But nobody noticed
So she went on and became
The largest self-upvotist

Upvotist and proud

Oooh. Nice little rhyme there.

I upvote your posts too. Send me money.

Hi wow! I upvote you, you upvote me please!

me too, me too.....send upvote, i mean upvote me the money, i mean post me the upvote

a self-upvote
a moment of weakness
not to gloat
but Steem teaches meekness

oh well hope the Jester
makes you feel better
so don't worry
or your legs may go furry

Congrats diebitch!

Well you've now covered the judges
guess that means next week you'll be out of material
don't worry we don't hold grudges
you can always wash my windscsreen.

I have not the rhyming talent you have so I need to resort to insults. Sorry.

Btw the way results from last round

There are bigger fish in the sea!

Whales after reading this post and looking at your upvote size be like

Ok you got one from Me, I know your feeling nobody upvotes mine either😉🌺☮️❤️

Updooted with much pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43