Inside A Woman's Purse--Comedy Open Mic Round 14 Entry

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

When you leave the house, what do you bring with you? Me? I'm low maintenance, so I just bring the basic necessities--like the entire house. Just kidding! But, there are several essential things I always bring with me--because I'm a girl scout--always ready for anything. Let me walk you through the entire content of my purse

Wallet and coin purse


wallet.png

If there's one thing you should never ever forget when going out (aside from your clothes, duh!) is your wallet. Unless it's one of your nefarious plans to get people to treat you out to lunch because you forgot to bring money.

Cellphone


cp.png

One of the most important things, aside from your wallet and keys, you shouldn't forget is your cellphone. How can you stalk your crush on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram if you do? But more importantly, how can you upvote this post if you don't have your mobile phone with you? I'm kidding! Whether we like it or not, cell phones have become a necessity these days. In case of emergencies, it's the first thing we look for, right? So, just don't forget to take it with you. Somebody might think you got abducted by aliens or something if you don't answer their messages or calls.

Keys


keys.png

Of course, don't leave your keys at home! I assume you still want to enter your house? Okay! Okay! So I have more keychains than actual keys. I like to buy keychains from each place I visit and people keep giving me keychains from the places they have visited. In other words, it's the cheapest keepsake you can buy in any part of the world.

Face towel


towel.png

In a country where the heat index can reach higher than 40 degrees Celsius, a simple handkerchief is simply not enough. Guys and gals, you need a face towel! If only I could bring a portable AC with me wherever I go. Sigh

Umbrella

umbrella.png

I always bring with me an umbrella whether it's the rainy or dry/summer season because. like I said, I'm a girl scout. Plus, it helps protect me against the blazing heat and UV rays of the sun. But more than that, don't underestimate how crazy our weather has become. Just because it's summer, doesn't mean it won't suddenly rain--which is exactly what happened to me today. There I was melting under the sweltering heat of the sun when it suddenly drizzled. I thought for sure somebody sprinkled me with water. But before the inner b**** in me could take over, I realized it was just raining--while the sun is still high in the sky!

Super glue


glue.png

Keeping a super glue in your purse can save you a lot of headache because you never know when emergencies can happen. Like this...

shoe.png

Even your trusty rubber shoes can fail you--just like your ex. Aaah...if only there is a glue that can put back the pieces of your broken heart.

Alcohol


alcohol.png

Germophobics, unite! If you're like me who is a certified germophobic, then you'll understand why I carry this around everywhere I go. I mean, you never know what may have come into contact to the hand that touched that doorknob. Eeew! Also, it's very useful when you bring an infant or toddler with you outside.

Face powder


powder.png

An overly oily face is not very attractive, especially in this hot humid weather. Somebody may even approach you and crack and cook an egg on your face! A lady should look fresh any time and every time, so we could keep the guys guessing how we do it!

Lipstick


lipstick.png

Even if you are a low maintenance gal, you should always still bring face powder and lipstick with you--cause you never know when you may cross paths with a bae (cute guy). Just don't overdo your face powder then wear red lipstick. I'm sure you don't want to look like a killer clown, right?

Bag


bag.png

I know what you're thinking. How can all of that stuff fit inside a 9" x 7" bag? Magic! Guys, when we tell you that everything will fit, everything will fit. Don't underestimate our packing skills. I'm sure we can fit you in there too if you don't stop annoying us!

Last time I joined, I made a boo-boo. I promise not to do it again. Proooomise. This time I'm trying my hand at comedy again and (even if I don't win) I hope to make someone (anyone?) laugh, at least.

I am nominating @guri-gure (again! until he joins. lol) and @istariray.

All photos are mine

-@chineyes

mamalogo.png

chineyes.jpg

Sort:  

I feel like you need a backpack not a purse. but ok... I'll believe you for now.

If I bring a backpack, I'd be tempted to bring more stuff. lol

Everything was able to fit inside my purse but I must confess that taking them out and putting them back in is a bit of a drag. lol

Yeah, it's always the 5 min search that kills me.

You get my vote for giving me the idea to cook an egg on someone's face.

hahahahaha... i've needed superglue in the most strange situations... but.. too dangerous to take out... I am used superglued glasses right now... no kidding :P

lol. it's so true. it's almost impossible not to end up needing it in the strangest places. The sole of the rubber shoe came off just as I was boarding the bus. Almost fell flat on my face...and you're right. You can't just take it out anywhere so I had to find a public restroom to fix my shoe. People were probably wondering what's taking me so long inside the cubicle. lol

I saw you won the lucky door prize with COM. Glad you decided to join in the fun a second time. 🙂

I'm glad I joined again, too. Although, I think that's the last of my comedic talent. lol

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

LMAO at the shoe problem! I mean what the hell, right?! Why do these things happen to good people! Great funny post!
-smylie2005

Thank you so much!

Yeah, the shoe problem that has plagued girls for decades. I mean I already chose to wear rubber shoes so that won't happen...but it still did. lol

You have so many keys!!! Haven't you learned anything from horror movies? 😄

Now that you mentioned it, you just gave me the heebie-jeebies. I'll start removing the ones i don't need anymore. lol

Lol I'm usually the person chasing the victim but yeah, do that

looking at your profile picture. I can totally imagine Patrick chasing victims. lol

Evil Patrick will be the last thing you see. Literally

Noooooo. I just removed all the unnecessary keys because I don't want to see evil Patrick. lol

I get it. I was waiting for something really surprising at the end but a bag is a bag inside a nag inside a bag as a comment is a comment inside a comment a comment is still a comment. Thanks for your entry :-)

That nag is intentional

Hahaha! How can all that stuff fit inside a 9" x 7" bag? "Magic!"
There must be a wormhole in there. :D

I borrowed Doraemon's magic pocket. Hahaha

Hala! Ang galeng! XD

I am a total germophobe, so we have in common. I’m not allowed superglue though. I’d glue my hands together! :-/

lol. You do need to be very careful when handling superglue. I got some on my fingers once and it was really difficult to get it off. Fortunately, I didn't glue my fingers together. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68