Self-Portrait No. 5 — MY PROCESS. — Not that it matters, — but HERE IS MY PROCESS. — I don't care if you wanted to know about it or not. — THIS IS MY PROCESS. AND SO NOW BEHOLD. — Comedy Open Mic Round 42

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

invert.jpg

Self-Portrait No. 5


So I guess after clicking the title of this post you'll want to know about my process.

Seems like everyone who's into comedy these days wants to know about my process.

Fine, okay, so here's my process:

First, I opened the photo in my favorite photo editor, GIMP.


1.jpg


Then, I opened my favorite screenshot app, Skitch, in order to take a couple screenshots of my favorite photo editor, GIMP.


1.5.jpg


2.jpg


Then, I opened up my favorite photo editor, GIMP, in order to do some photo editing of a couple screenshots from my favorite screenshot app, Skitch.


2.5.jpg


Then, I opened up my favorite something, in order to do something, which is my favorite, and my something, and then I started to lose my grip with reality.


3.jpg


I couldn't remember if I was using GIMP or Skitch or both or neither or something else entirely.


3.5.jpg


I lost my grip. Not that it matters.


4.jpg


All that matters right now is Self-Portrait No. 5.

And so now behold Self-Portrait No. 5, again:


invert.jpg


This has been yet another misguided, misdirected, and misunderstood @comedyopenmic post by @brandt. My insincere apologies to anyone who doesn't like this post. I nominate @zeus and @lucifer for the next round of COM.


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado. My name is Brandt, pleased to meet you. I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, my process, running, hiking, breathing, not working, &c., &c., then you and I have a lot in common. We should chat sometime. Yes, all photos are mine unless otherwise noted. Outstanding: my entire Steemit archive. Even more outstanding: funny postcards for sale. So incredible: my website. Jesus Christ, @brandt's signature is so fucking long and stupid, he should end it soon. The end. Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day.

Sort:  

Hi brandt,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Look at all these people upvoting your comment and not my post. Hilarious! Funny!

Ha, now that's comedy!!

It's comedy alright. I find it so funny that I probably won't be entering or supporting this contest anymore.

I can't say I entirely blame you there.

It's like a slap in the face. I'm considering investing even more of my hard-earned pennies into Steem just so I can go around downvoting these jokers.

I was genuinely surprised by it. Maybe you should, give yourself a new name like The a Joker and start killin bitches or something Street sounding :0D

You mean @brandt isn't street enough already?

It is always good to know what is trash. This is a basic building block of society. Hence Momma always said now my boy you are too trashy for a nice girl like that.

You don't look too trashy in that profile pic of yours, though.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

So that photo is definitely a keeper? All those arrows are pointing at trash so that you avoid hitting that button, got it.

For some reason when I looked at that object sitting next to you I immediately thought it was a fire hydrant. Then I realized how ridiculous that would be.

Yep, total keeper!

That thing I'm standing next to is actually the railway support in the foreground in this photo:


no reason 6.jpg.

It looks much more fire hydrant-like as a shadow.

Yes, true. I have submitted a complaint to the Shadow Department and so hopefully it won't look so fire hydrant-like in the future.

Oh good, that should clear things up...unless it backfires. The next time you are up there every shadow could be fire hydrant-like, and that would really be frustrating. Especially when I just keep commenting about how fire hydrant-like everything is. That phrase, over and over, fire hydrant-like...

It would be difficult to navigate through the woods, as I do all my navigations based on what the shadows look like.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks. Are you broken?

Yes :-(

Well, I hope you get fixed soon. Here's some whiskey to help you get fixed faster 🥃

Congratulations @brandt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

No, I don't like that badge. Can you take it back?

Oh. What I meant was, STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66