ComedyOpenMic Round 26 - Nobody Can Burn My Crypto's

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

When it comes to my crypto investments this month, I don't particularly feel bad. It's not as bad as giving my significant other money. Hell, it's even better than putting my wallet on the counter. When I do that, it turns into a free-for-all money grab.


src

Maybe I shouldn't scatter the money all over the counter, but that won't make a difference.

It's like nobody wants me to have money. It's so frustrating! Not even the cat wants me to invest.


src

Just the other day I was about to invest more than I actually did but rent was due and I could smell something burning, so I went to our bedroom to check it out. This is what I saw:


src

I don't know why she had clown make-up on, but she wasn't fooling me. I could tell she burned her money.

The Day I Panic-Bought at the Wrong/Best time

Then I saw the price of STEEM....it was at $0.96 and I couldn't help it. I panicked, and I bought me some sexy steemy steem, some LTC to buy more steemy steem with later, and even a little bit of ETH to buy some more steemy steem later too.

Best time because nobody can burn my crypto's
Wrong time because I was about to experience a 20% loss. My wiener became rock hard as the steem price got even sexier.

Then I thought to myself that even if bitcoin crashes by 50% I still have half the money. So here I sit, with better than expected expectations!

I will probably go buy more now. I mean, who can deny these sexy steem prices? Who?


They Don't Think It's Money

I've had the stepkids ask me sarcastically "How's your bitcoins?" inwhich I kindly respond: "HAHA, Go Buy One! Just One!"

Maybe it wouldn't be the best idea to put all my money into crypto, and then cash out as bills are due, but a 20% loss is better than a 100% loss.

Okay, so my house is like the wild wild west. Yes, I get robbed frequently...don't judge me!

I would like to nominate @driptorchpress and @byebyehamburgers to find their funny bone and make an entry for #comedyopenmic!
Rules
Round 26


When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Sort:  

Hi bitfiend,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating, this will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied.

Judges:

If you have any questions or quieries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Thats great stuff. I found it super hilarious because it somewhat reminded me of me. I live in your shoes at times! The thievery, the money burning, the disbelief in Steemit. All so familiar. 😁

I enjoy the responsibility of being responsible for my own currency, and being able to secure it behind encryption :)

I know the feeling, I've been buying me some of them sexy steem my self.

I mean, who can deny these sexy steem prices? Who?

I can.
Because I'm broke, and I don't have any money.

So I can.
weeps in the corner

Ive been there. Have a tissue! Your day will come!

Okay, thank you.
Now I can masturbate.

Hahaha, thats not what the tissue is for! Ah well...let your one eyed monster weep!

Done.
I'll wipe my tears now.

And I'm all about it.
Alexa play All About It by Hoodie Allen

Uh oh. Been in a dramatic mood lately.... Guess I'll have to change that!

Uh oh. Been in a
Dramatic mood lately.... Guess
I'll have to change that!

                 - driptorchpress


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Turn that drama into comedy! ;)

What @sharanaithal said.😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82