You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 05/05/18> Today is “Cinco de Shout Out”… and Mayo. Also my round #12 entry over at comedyopenmic…

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

Well, I don't know how to say this politely, so I'm going to do what I'm famous at. Blurt. If you need lime to get your beers washed down maybe you oughta find another beer. It seems you are fond of 'South of the Border' beers, so I'll suggest Tecate and Pacifico. Tecate brewery, located in the cleverly named town of Tecate is a beautiful place that I like to visit even though I don't drink. Nice grounds and lots of food vendors so a great place to lunch.

The SteemEngine. I don't even know what to say. You may not be certain, even though I am, why you are there. I can't for the life of me figure out why I am. I don't even provide much comedic relief. It's a real privilege to be able to hang out with you guys.

Cinco De Mayo is mostly an excuse to party in the US which isn't a necessarily bad thing. Also a good day to eat a Chili Verde Burrito which I think I will do. Happens that this one is also Kentucky Derby day. Wonder if anybody has thought to make a mint julep with some tequila in it? Just wonderin'

Thanks for a wonderful post and especially thanks for all you wonderful people at Steem Engine. It's a list I entirely agree with.

Sort:  

Blurt is a good form of communication, rarely can it be misunderstood and there is no waste of time tap dancing around.

I am fond of limes, I just use the beer to cut the acidic taste of the limes so the brand really doesn't matter when it comes to the beer. I used to make a bunch of trips to Mexico when I was with another company and I just got in the habit of having the lime since just about every place I visited there served the cerveza with a slice of lime stuck in the neck of the bottle. I was always aware to not drink the water or drinks with ice, so beer was all I would drink, even my coffee tasted like beer with lime. Well, that might been because it was just beer in coffee cup so it looked like I was drinking coffee early in the morning, when it really was that I was still deep into the previous night of partying.

The only brand of Mexican beer I won't drink is Dos XX Equies, and I loved the way it cut the acid taste in the limes, but they pissed me off when they fired the older guy who use to be their spokes person here in the USA, he and I share a similar facial appearance. Us old good looking guys need to have each others back when it comes to age discrimination.

We also have one of those cleverly named towns that the beer and the town share the same name, Shiner. Here in Texas we say, "There ain't nothin finer than a Shiner" and it is more a lie than the truth. I'm not a Shiner fan but I'm not a fan of Bock Beer and Shiner Bock is a big favorite of Bock beer drinkers here in Texas.

I am pretty certain why we are both with The Steem Engine so I'll go ahead and let the cat out of the bag.

They need us to be successful, we are the meat of the meal they are serving up over there. The group is all about engagement and we are two engaging SOB's. Just look at any of the comments we make on posts that we read and reply too. Sometimes our replies are longer than the post we are commenting on.

They are using us to teach these young millennial folks how to construct thoughts and sentences in social media. When Ethan first invited me to join the prior group we were members of he pretty much told me that in not so many words. Engagement my friend, that is why they keep us around there, engagement.

So you are very correct in saying "it's a real privilege" , but the privilege is their's not ours. They just want us to think it is the other way around.

Any excuse for a party is better than no excuse at all, that is the motto here in the USA. Even if we have to import the excuse from a foreign country along with their beer. I'm not a big chile verde fan, but occasionally I'll have a dish that is cooked with them. It is Derby Day and I forgot all about that, I would almost bet someone will be serving mint julep with a shot of tequila in it. "Look lady, the worm is part of the drink". Next.

Thank you for being a part of the group at the Steem Engine, it has been my pleasure to read your travel adventures and engage in conversation with you numerous times and that is what the group is all about.

I don't always blog, but when I do, I blog @thesteemengine, stay blogging my friend.

This comment is longer than some people's posts. I thought I was the one famous for that.

Not only is it longer, it makes more sense than some too, and you are famous as well for similar replies, and that is a good thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75