DEEP THOUGHT: COMEDOPENMIC 16 FIRST ENTRY

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

It was almost mid day and I was sat in this crowded bus staring at the Sky through the window. My mind wanders to oblivion, numbing my senses to every chitchat and the sound of the engine.
image
I'm gripped by this chilling thought that has perplexed every man at some point, what comes after? Are we to live this life in futility and then return to dust and be a fading memory? Perhaps there's more and it's in the trees as my eyes veer towards the distant palm trees that knocked me back to land.

The palm trees in the distant take my mind back in time to my early secondary school days. Biology states that these trees, as inanimate as they seem are actually living beings. These grasses, shrubs, creeoing plants and legumes are all living beings, experience life in a different sphere from mine but with the fundamental characteristics of living things.
If they are living things then they feel pain, sadness and disappointment. Perhaps this tree had loved ones that were cut down just yesterday, and the sap is it's tears. I'll never know what truly goes on, on the inside.
I saw a bird perch on the surface of the tree and wondered why; was it running away from something? Do they have a housing agreement? Can the tree even do anything about it? Why did I hit that third roll? why's my feet numb? Why did I write this post? Is Grumpy cat account controlled by an actual cat? This and more will be revealed to us in the after life I guess.
image
I nominate @mariannewest and @karenmckersie to come show us their funny side.

If you enjoyed this post and would like to participate in this fun contest, please use the tag #comedyopenmic, include the mentioned tag and round number in your title and nominate two other steemians and stand a chance to partake in the 135SBD prize pool.

COMEDYOPENMIC NEEDS YOU

Calling all steemians, please vote @comedyopenmic as witness and I'll make a video of myself shaving a goat's balls.

Here is the witness link:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

or with Steemconnect:

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=comedyopenmic&approve=1

Sort:  

Upvoted, resteemed and has been added to the latest MAP Upvotes post.

= Quality Content Creators can request to join MAP = see the Benefits = Free Membership =

Calling all steemians, please vote @comedyopenmic as witness and I'll make a video of myself shaving a goat's balls.

Make it a video of a goat shaving your balls. Who wouldn’t vote for @comedyopenmic with that on offer?

I have to retrain my goat

and you didn't ask your penis to weigh in.

flags him!

The penis is always involved

You need a fly trap then :)
Peace.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

So what is the full scope or prerequisites before you'll make a video of you shaving a goats balls? Every steemian? Can we just go for a rank? Will top 100 do? What's actually needed for this to take place?

Lets put it this way, Get @comedyopenmic into the top 10 witnesses and all the goats in Nigeria will have thoroughly shaved balls.

ok but that's like hundreds if not thousands of goats. You said a video shaving one goats balls. So top 100 for 1 goat? I wouldn't hold you to shaving every goats balls in nigeria. Just the one. I will hold you to it

As much as I'd enjoy shaving all those sexy balls, we have a deal

I have the goat ready... don't dissapoint @belemo

More vaseline to your balls, or rather the goat's.
Next time it would be less fruitful to ponder on why yoo mama bore you, just an advice for your next trip

I'm waiting for that video.

I often wonder the same things when gazing out at nature :)
Peace.

About shaving goat's balls?

That escalated quickly...
but now that you mention it, yeh.
Is that wrong?
Peace.

Oh nah, it's kind of a hobby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74