Where Did My Hair Go? - Part 1

in #comedy7 years ago (edited)

I feel the pain for all those pre-mid 20 year olds out there. That's right, I'm talking about the horrifying condition that society calls ...wait for it...Balding! One moment I'm in high school playing sports, conversing with girls full of confidence, and the next moment I wake up to find my forehead is not only gleaming, but has grown an extra 2 inches.
The worst part is that I started balding freshman year of college, and it has grown (or un-grown so to speak ) into a majestic horse shoe hairstyle around my head. Think George Costanza from Seinfield, but about 20 years younger. If you don't know what Seinfield is then you obviously have a void in your life that needs to be filled, and probably should see a Doctor.

Anyway, my balding has taken me through some wild pranks, encounters, and moments. It really started with my freshman year of college, and my sister sending me some text messages saying something was urgent. The text read something along the lines of, "Quick get on your email. I sent you something important. It's life changing, and I think you need it." So being the good brother that I am I started to think something was wrong. I was sitting in a room full of friends, and they all caught on that something was up. I dash to my room, along with 7 or 8 guys running behind me, log onto my laptop, and open my email. I get a big blaring picture of the letters "B O S L E Y". At first I am confused, and then I keep reading. $1000 off if you act now. Our clients have said it has changed their life! Do you want to feel self confident again? Then act now, call Bosley today!
The room erupted in laughter behind me by the time I realized what was happening. Friends got a hold of my sister just to congratulate her on the joke. To this day I am reminded of the one prank my sister concocted and successfully pulled off.

Is this the worst prank ever? Not even close, but it is the first one of many that I have been involved in. I would love to say I have repaid my sister back for this, but alas I have not. In fact, I'd love to hear any suggestions at the best way to get her back. I hope you all enjoyed this short story. Give an up vote if I should continue to talk about all the pranks over the years.

Sort:  

Congratulations @throwshadecade! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @throwshadecade! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @throwshadecade! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60833.36
ETH 3370.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49