#DtubesnapX Comedy Skit ( Addicted to likes ) - Jamaican Patois

in #comedy5 years ago (edited)


Hey digital world. today I tried something different. I tried a comedy skit. Many of you may be familiar with this situation, watch comment and resteem.

Note; Some parts are in Jamaican Patois but I put in subtitles to make it easier to understand. I personally would love to see more comedy skits on dtube.

Dtubers networking to support each other, revolutionize social media and create our dreams together.

Current initiatives for the Dtube Revolution/ Dtubefamily 777

To be a part of the Dtube-family777, you must have at least 100SP and make the minimum contribution of three meaningful comments on other dtubers' post daily. Also, only post once every 24hr on Dtube.

Dtubefamilly777 culture

#SnapComment - Comment with no further response/replies from the person who write the comment.

#SnapPlusComment - Comment that is open to more engagement by the person who write the comment

#SnapFeedback - comment that contains feedback/s that are related to content/comment itself or feedback that are related to content creator’s journey.

#DtubeSnap - Dtube video that is less than 1 Minute long

#DtubeSnapX - Dtube video that is more than 1 Minute but less than 3 minutes long.

#DtubeSnapPlus- Dtube video that is more than 3 minutes long

#DtubeSnapQ - Dtube video that contain authentic question/s for Dtube community

#DtubeSnapR- Reply to a dtubeSnapQ using video


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

This sounds interesting. I'll watch it in a while and I will be back to let you know what I feel about it. 🍻

Edit: Cool enough for me to share it! Great stuff!

Thanks man, I appreciate it!
I’ve never done anything like this but I love a new challenge.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha that was so good :D you should do a films to @comedyopenmic. I just follow ! Great work !

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s for you comment and the suggestion! I shall look into that for sure!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah I totally agree, this is hilarious and would fit right in with the @comedyopenmic crew. I used to sponsor an additional prize for original video content (don't have the income to do that anymore) and I would love to see more original video entries. Loved your two personas here, the patois and outfit really made it seem like another person :)

Thank you, I am gonna start making more of these, we need more fun on the blockchain. I think I'm gonna make a lot of them educational funny, someone can watch it and learn about steem and also get some laughs.

we need more fun on the blockchain
I couldn't agree more!!!

Dwl 🤣🤣🤣😂😂... Yow bro... Jah know well done... It well bad a swear... Real talent bro... Bless up u self.

#snappluscomment

Respect bro! Just trying something different ! But for realz more time I’d get hard talking to some new peeks about steemit.
#SnapPlusComment

Posted using Partiko iOS

Fi real bro. A it man.

#snapcomment

Ahahah very good! Great video!
When I talk with someone about steemit it's like: "I don't believe in easy money". "Virtual coins? That does not exist." LOL
When people don't even believe in virtual coins it gets hard to talk about steemit.

Thanks for your comment ! It really does get hard sometimes. You don’t really want to talk about the money but it all boils down to that when talking to new people about steem and it’s Dapps. Finally got my brother to join after months !

Posted using Partiko iOS

My brother joined after months but he never posted ahahah


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you ! I shall look into this witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Consider joining the Discord and participating as a curator if you want (just request the "curator" role in the general channel), I would love to see more original video content curated through C². C² is an open and inclusive community for curators, basically if you see a post that you think deserves more love (by another author, it isn't a place for self promotion really - this is more about helping others), you can drop the post off in the Discord for review and upvote through the @c-squared account. We also upvote ~10 of the best posts daily with @c-cubed for an additional boost. Incidentally, we voted this post with @c-cubed today so you will be in the featured posts publication that will be published on the @c-cubed blog shortly at midnight UTC. (I am one of the cofounders of C²). Cheers

Thanks,
I actually wanted to start some curating but hopped on some servers and the requirements kinda turned me off. This sounds simple and straight forward. I will join the discord and look out for good content that needs the love. I really hate to see authors work hard and post good content and not get the recognition /rewards.
Thanks for choosing this post , I really appreciate you comment, curation, uptove everything. A lot of the times we just need a little feedback to see if we are on the right track, though it shouldn't matter, but it does. Thank you !

Awesome I see you already joined :) I gave you the "curator" role so you are up and running. No hoops to jump through. Just if you see a post that deserves more love, now you have an easy way to give it some :) Cheers and happy curating!

Congratulations @dmilliz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That was awesome! So funny. I agree with @emsonic, you should do some @comedyopenmics. Definitely a familiar situation, had me cracking up. Looking forward to seeing more comedy from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86