You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back and thinking...

in #comeback5 years ago

Good to have you back! Glad to hear that you are progressing well with your training routine. I'm meanwhile back at running my 10 k loop in one go ;)

(..)the consequences of the hardfork look promising on the first view.

Fully agree. We are not there yet where the new possibilities of the EIP can bring us but it looks promising indeed.

Saying so, I will start using my daily downvote power today

Happy to hear that! If someone like you is taking up on this it will help a lot towards normalizing downvotes. In my opinion downvotes had always been integral for Steem to function as intended. Now with the separate mana pool, there is a real chance that downvotes will be used as widely as needed. And I'm confident, the more they are used the less igniting they will be perceived.

What I also appreciate is the reduction of the 15 min vote penalty window. Going down to 5 min now makes it possible again to curate the New section at the 4-5 min edge. I'm trying to reserve time for going there every day.

Sort:  

Congrats on the 10k :)

Regarding the downvotes, I agree that they have to become a „normal“ thing. Curious when I will receive the first revenge flags though 😅

And yeah, no more „long“ waiting for the vote to be more effective.

As you say - So far things look promising :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37