Cold. Colors. | 💥 | "be not fooled by the warm light emitted by this light.. " |

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

Cold. Colors.

PSX_20180220_103038-01_wm-01.jpeg

Shot with a Canon fd 50mm @1.4 on my Sony A7II

This was the last shot I took that day before getting into a emergency taxi. Iceland suddenly surprised us by throwing a minus ten centigrade full blown snow storm. 🌬 ❄
Luckily we were warm inside again in 30 minutes! 🔥

Personally I like the warm light that struck the thousands of snowflakes surrounding it. What do you think? Ever been in a similar situation that also (or not) went well in the end?


PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg


Thanks for your time, Feedback is always appreciated!

"Emotions are there to be expressed, not to be suppressed and bottled up. I do photography in order to take my mind away from the dilemma's I encounter during my medical internships."

💞🎥💞

To receive an notification whenever I start a LIVE editing broadcast:

>>Sign up for email notifications <<

thi-js. Out.

Up-vote, re-steem and follow

PSX_20171229_160240-02.jpeg

Sort:  

Incredible to be under these circumstances, personally I have never lived the experience of being in temperatures lower than 13 degrees, I have never seen snow.

Wow you did never see snow?! It would be so amazing if you would.

when are you planning on doing that?


t.

No friend, I have never seen snow, in my country only in a city you see snow but seasonally. Soon I hope to live that beautiful experience.

WOW. I love the mood of this photo.
it does not look cold :)
Watch out for snow storms: D

Yes!

It was the most heavy stom Reykjavik had seen in months! We were in luck haha 👌


t.

This is amazing photo of a snow storm! I have never been to Iceland before! So, I am lucky for not having to flee from this snow storm attack which sounded quite serious! Good thinking on your part to have a safe place.
It has been very hot here, around 36 degree Celsius. I shall not complain anymore about our hot weather!

Cheers.

Ow my! I live in Holland myself but those temperatures you are describing are unknown to me 2!

where are you from? Thanks for the kind text!


t.

Sorry for my late reply, I was busy traveling upcountry. I live in Thailand where the summer begins to bite with high temperatures.
Holland is famous for tulips! We have seen pictures of fields of tulips!
Have a good weekend.

Looks like photo itself is going to blow...Nice colours.

Well my tip would be, ware at least sunglasses when lookin at this picture 😎


t.

It was made in Reykjavik port?

Most definitely! At the most outer meters of it haha. It would have been just a 20 min walk home, but we were not sure if we would survive that long. Hence the taxi.


t.

photography something that is capable of giving us extraordinary imagination, when the moment we make make the heart trembling. good luck my best friend @thi-js

Agreed, although it matters where the photos are of a lot too!
What do you like best?


t.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 07:20:36
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1271.78/1600.00
Total Photos: 68
Total comments: 89
Total contest wins: 21
And have also received a 1.04 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61915.54
ETH 3000.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59