Electric Lines

Opalescent Horned Aeolid -1.jpg

Nudibranchs or sea slugs are amazing little creatures, these ones; Opalescent Horned Aeolid are smaller than a pen lid. Brilliantly coloured, their bright blue lines almost floress.

Commonly known as Opalescent Nudibranchs, these slugs live primarily in the temperate waters of the Pacific Northwest. In the spring and summer months you can find clusters of these feeding and laying eggs at a rapid pace due to the fact they only live for a little less than a year.

Thanks for reading.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

What a beautiful photograph; I have had the opportunity to see these animals since I saw zoology, and they really attract a lot of attention, and seeing them with my own eyes was impressive. And this picture is one of the best I've seen.

I hope you keep sharing images of amrino animals and descriptions like this one, these days I post, a photo of a ctenophore and an Obelia.

Sorry if you do not understand what to write, but I do not speak English!

20141030_135003.jpg
10710919_943044952375558_8335031035449667835_n.jpg
IMG_20141004_094816.jpg
My photos are not as amazing as yours, but I hope you like them :)

I have only seen a seahorse in cartoons, thanks for sharing

For real?. You're welcome, It makes me happy to have shown you one; I hope you can see a sea horse with your own eyes, you will feel magic at that moment!

At first I thought they were just as big as normal sluggs. But they are as small as a pencil. Didn't not see that. I guess you made it with a macro lens?

This is beautiful.
Good job my friend.
By : @antonysteem

Love the electric colors in this shot! They look like water porcupine slugs!

Opalescent Nudibranchs slugs are beautiful! Amazing colors! Sad they only live for a little less than a year! That’s a very short life compared to most humans. Thank You for sharing! Have you ever seen the Opalescent Nudibranchs in person??? I think it would be incredible to see!

muy extraña pero bonita imagen:)

Hey, nice post!
If you like memes, then you can check me out!
Also hit that follow button on my profile! 😅

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39