Colourful Photography Philippines Mindanao

I took this photo directly over my house in the Philippines
It is called a sun halo
It looked like a perfect circle rainbow around the sun. iPad Pro camera

Halo is the name for a family of optical phenomena produced by light interacting with ice crystals suspended in the atmosphere. Halos can have many forms, ranging from colored or white rings to arcs and spots in the sky. Wikipedia

A50835EF-8846-45C1-9EDE-0402547CA782.jpeg

This rainbow was taken as we opened our first bible study and feeding program for about 80 kids in Villa Consuelo, Philippines.
Taken with IPad Air Camera.

E4AEEFD9-540B-4125-988F-968D26E8F99C.jpeg

347ECB1E-D1E7-44F7-BD25-7BACC86DF8CC.png

Thank you!
Daddy William

51C2D523-C981-460D-8627-173447AA5C29.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice work! I've never seen a sun halo before but I've had a couple of opportunities with a rainbow.

Congratulations @mhm-philippines! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wow these pictures are exceptional.they were taken at the right time.I have only seen the sun halo once in my life thanks for giving me another chance to see it

Thank you so much! I had never experienced this. When I took this was the one and only time.

Amazing halo😇

Thank you so much!
God bless!
Daddy William

Perfect timing on capturing the halo! 👍 Never seen this myself or if I did, I may not recognized it at the time. I hope to see one someday. I admire your feeding program for the kids in Villa Consuelo by the way. GOD BLESS

I walked outside and noticed everything looked different. After awhile I looked up and saw the halo. The only time I ever saw this phenomenon. Thank you for your kind and generous comments!
God bless you!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

good photography

WOW! Just a perfect shot! It look so lovely!!!! :)

Thank you so much!

What a beautiful friend, too spectacular that I bless that you could capture that image.
Upvote and Resteem

It was amazing! First time I ever saw such a thing! Thank you for your comments. I always love to see you come by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57