Two brightly clothed Indian ladies – Colourful Photography

This is my entry in the ColourfulPhotography contest by @juliank.

[Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

This shot was taken in the holy town of Pushkar, in the state of Rajasthan. Even though Pushkar is one of the predominant pilgrimage destinations for Hindus and Sikhs, it has somehow managed to retain a small-town atmosphere.  

Red, yellow, green, pink, blue, burnt orange … and a bit of grey metal

As we were walking though the town, these ladies approached on the opposite side of the road, dressed in typically simple but very colourful clothing. As they passed by, I hurried to get a shot of them against the background of the burnt orange wall. I succeeded.    

I also tried to take the photo before a car came along and blocked my view. I was not entirely successful, but the photo turned out fine regardless. And maybe even a bit more realistic.

How to Enlarge Photos / Images – in 13 easy steps


Sort:  

Stopping by to see my steemdunkers today :) I wonder why the one lady's face is covered. Is that to stop pollution or another reason? Good entry for the contest. I actually won my second one after many tries recently and it was nowhere near this good!

Good to see you dropping by. I was never sure why certain ladies covered there head like that, but I believe it's simply to keep the dust away, and maybe to protect them from the hot sun, too.

Speaking of SteemDunk, it is apparently down today. It's not giving out my upvotes to certain followers ( you included, I believe), and when I clicked on its link, I was told there was an error at the "Host," that being SteemDunk.

Congrats on winning another prize!! Hope you have many more championships!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography

You have earned 5.95 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.19
Server time: 10:06:14
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 380.04/400.00
Total Photos: 42
Total comments: 92
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

nice colourful photografhy on culture 😊

I have also tried
hope you like it
it is of holi festival the festival ko color

28279228_2019142694995512_6256452076667142144_n.jpg

Very nice photo. Have you put it into a separate post, and have you entered it into any photocontests?

no I haven't

juliank is ignoring my every post

previously I had also made a mistake ... I was a beginner and didn't know what to do in steemit and what not to do
so I post a copied photographs
this was my huge mistake ...
that's why , I think julink is ignoring me I felt regret
but this is my own pic .... I also want to share this in contest but .....I cant

What to you mean by "ignoring"? I see you got an automatic comment from @photocontests2.

And juliank does not respond personally to most entries. So, it's not an issue of you being ignored.

wow yes this is also an awesome photo!

thank you mate

Your post was resteem by Whale ResteemService @booster007 & @boostupvote
Resteem Over 10,200+ Followers

Keep it up!
All the best!

Send 0.100 SBD/steem For resteem over 4300+ followers / send 0.200 SBD/steem resteem over 10,200+ Follwers Send your link in memo ! @boostupvote Attached !

Great shot! Indian women are such a joy to watch; I have often photographed them too, and spent the last 18 years painting them. Following.

Thanks for the compliment, even praise. Coming from a "fine" artist, it's really appreciated.

By the way, you should check out my link re "Enlarging Photos" at the bottom of my post. Since most of what you are posting is art / images, they would look much better is they are expanded to about twice the size.

p.s. Following ....

I had a similar experience today in Jaisalmer trying to get a pic of the beautifully dressed group of women passing me. Got a lousy shot from the back. Hope you win

Ya, that happens a lot in India. And as I stated above, the car almost got in the way of this one. Another 0.2 of a second, and I would not have had this photo.

I just remembered another great shot I ALMOST had in India. A cycle rickshaw come passed me by, carrying not people, but a MOTORBIKE. It could've made a great shot if properly "framed," but by the time I saw it, he was gone.

Hope the India journey is as interesting, stimulating, and enjoyable as you had expected.

It is a Beautiful picture no doubt. Why is the other lady covering her face? Did she know that you wanted to take a short?

No, as far as I know, she's covering her face as protection against the dust (lots, in India, even in cities) and maybe against the sunshine (lots).

You are indeed capturing a moment. It precisely shows the creative side of you @majes.tytyty. You never fail to amazed me with your lovely photos of the places you've been to. Thank you.

..the orange wall compliments and highlighted the ladies dress sir @majes.tytyty,it made it more colorful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58