Love is Red, and Other Vibrant Colors, in Chiang Mai, Thailand – Colourful Photography

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

This verdant little courtyard is on a side street in northern Thailand. 

[Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

Love. Play.  

Most Asian cities are a bit cramped for space, so it was surprising to come across this wide swathe of greenery in front of a shiny new restaurant on a narrow side street in Chiang Mai.  And as a bonus, there were several splashes of bright colors – one with an explicit message to “Love,” and the other with the implicit message to “Play.” 

Eat. Play. Love. 

Although I’ve walked by this place a few times, I’ve never seen any children playing on this mini-playground. However, I have seen a few couples dining in the air-conditioned and glass-enclosed restaurant. And I trust they got the clear message as they strolled past the courtyard on their way home. Location – Chiang Mai, on Google Maps This is my entry in @juliank’s Colourful Photography contest.   

Sort:  

A clean capture..! 📷

I was wondering what that guy is doing behind the mini homes..? 😃
Anyways, Have a good day..!
~ Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

Hey, you noticed him!! When I snapped this photo, I did not see him there. He just ended up framed by those kiddy houses, by chance.

I appreciate the fact that you actually look at my photos. It's obvious that certain Steemers just read the Heading, open the post and then comment. That's kinda irritating.

As for "what he's doing," it looks like he's doing what everybody else in the entire f---ing world is doing most of the day whenever they have free time .... Surfing the internet on his smartphone. Do you agree?

Cheers!!

It's obvious that certain Steemers just read the Heading, open the post and then comment. That's kinda irritating.

Yes, those spammers will end up having a comment like, nice post, beautiful photography..!! They really are annoying attention seekers.

Been following u since a while, I really appreciate the way u r adding values to the community... @majes.tytyty

So I never overlook ur posts, i might miss some bcz of not being regular here... Bt i try to read thoroughly before i express any opinion about the article..!

I also think tht guy is busy with his phone..

Weird enough place to use ur phone though.. :D

In the past few weeks, I've had several spammers tell me that I was "the best photographer in the world" Bloody nonsense!

The surroundings is very neat and colorful, plus you have an advance camera that looks your work very amazing.

Nope. I "advanced" camera is a basic FujiPix "look 'n' click." I focus on interesting and proper composition, and then take numerous shots, hoping that one or two will turn out well. Then I might do a bit of enhancement on i-photo. Nothing too technical and nothing very professional.

Just a good eye, and lots of luck!

We LOVE your photography!

Here's a manual upvote from @rePhoto - Follow and support us!
logo
@rePhoto is dedicated to sharing and upvoting undervalued photography content across the steemit community. Check out the awesome photography we already resteemed!

Curious? Read more about us

Oh such a perfect day
You just keep me hanging on
You just keep me hanging on....

After reading your comment, I just started hearing that song and singing it.
And I thought it would make a great title for a compilation post of all my photos!! Whadaya think?

A Perfect Day ... Moments in Time, captured by world-renowned Steemit photographer maJes,tytyty.

I bet it'd earn me millions of dollars, or maybe a few hundred STEEM.

A perfect titled, surely, this would be. And for the STEEM? I believe they'll come in thousands.

Absolutely do it! :)

Ya, I'll do it in a half year or so. I can do different categories, each with 15-20 photos.

I can suggest you songs :)

That definitely looks like a nicer view than all those buildings to look on during the dinner! How are you! Didn't be that active on steemit last month!

I am fine. Hope you're gonna be more active, cuz that's how you'll succeed here. I've been quite active, and am getting some decent upvotes and rewards.

Cheers!

Yess I see you are earning quite well! I will try to fight for that as well, I do have more time soon and plenty of stories to share! Good that you are fine by the way :)

Great photo. More truly, that sense which you have enclosed in it which we understood thanks to your description. Good luck to you and Love.

Замечательное фото. Вернее, тот смысл, который вы вложили в него, который мы поняли благодаря Вашему описанию. Удачи Вам и Любви.

Glad you like the photo ... and the text!

I'm following you from a while. how you capture these beautiful pictures!
you are really a wonderful photographer, keep doing the good work!

My secret to capturing good / beautiful photos == Keep my eyes open!

Then, when I see something interesting or find a great scene, I take out my little camera, try to make a decent composition, and go Click.

That's it.

Do you edit them in photoshop to get the more calarity?

Yes, I edit them a bit, usually for a bit of contrast and highlights. But when I take a photo, the main thing for me is the composition of the photo.

Then, if the light is right, I just take a few photos, and choose the best of the bunch. I usually get some decent shots.

yes, you surely got some amazing photos, which software you are using to edit images?
photoshop?

Mac "Photos."

:p so i will have to purchase a mac book first :p

red colour is focusing high,deep.
love for red, nice photography.

amazing colourful photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82