Colourful Photography – Pilgrim, Kumbh Mela festival / pilgrimage, India

This is my entry into the ColourfulPhotography contest by @juliank.  

[Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

This photo shows a participant in the mass Hindu pilgrimage Kumbh Mela. It takes place every 4 years, rotating through 4 different locations, and is generally attended by over 100 million people.

This man was participating in the 2010 Kumbh Mela in Haridwar. He looked serious, and he was obviously serious about dressing up properly and to the fullest extent.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.75 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 2/5
Multiplier: 1.15
Server time: 08:21:08
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 147.44/200.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 33
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I wonder how old is he? And please tell me you're just the photographer him or talked with him ?
And how did you know who is he?

I did not talk to this person, so I do not know how old he or she was, or even if it was a he or a she. I guess I'll never know....

Thanks for the reply! This question will haunt me)))

100 MILLION. That's really someting.

Yep. It's a whole lot of people!! It's actually known to be "one of the largest peaceful gatherings in the world, and considered as the world's largest congregation of religious pilgrims". (Wikipedia)

at first l thought the man was a woman. the necklace looks like knitted hair. ı didnt think a man of red would be this good. @majes.tytyty

Now that I read your comment, I wonder. But when I took the photo, I was quite sure it was a man. I'll just assume that it was a man.

..for me it resembles much of a woman sir @majes.tytyty,the way she pout her lips,kinda funny and interesting how we differ on our views in a photo.😊

Hmmm, this is getting interesting. Now that you (the second person) have said that it looks like a woman, I'm beginning to doubt my own judgement. If we click on the enlarged photo, we can see that his / her skin is quite smooth ... kinda like a lady's complexion.

l think its a woman again. there is not even a beard on face. the necklace stands a little higher because she has breasts. @majes.tytyty

Underneath all the necklaces and the layers of clothing, I cannot detect either the presence or the absence of breasts.

I wold have swear it was a woman!

You should say "I would have SWORN." ☺
I still think it's a man, but I aint certain.

AH! Thank you for the correction :'( I am still so lame with English! HOWEVER I passed all the language tests with very good scores! I took it here, a very valid source :) https://portal.altalang.com/testing/tests
I passed the interview and Monday night I have a written technical test, fingers crossed!!!

I have complete confidence that you will pass the written technical test with flying colours.

I hope you have the same confidence. You don't even need luck!!!!!!!

may be i reasteam your post because i liked in your all post

wow!amazing photography,,travel is very beautiful..i like it..thanks for share..

Excellent photography @majes.tytyty.

Awesome picture ! its so interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55