Flying above...

IMG_5835.jpg

I was walking with my dog a couple of days ago when I noticed a colourful spot in​ the sky. It was a hot air balloon gliding smoothly just a few meters above the ground. It was really awesome!

I was wondering how our city could look from above, it must be great to look down and see all the houses and gardens below your feet or to look around and see the far horizons in the bright, clear, sunny weather.

I have never tried flying with the hot air balloon, but it is definitely on my bucket list. During my adolescent years, I often dreamed that I was a bird enjoying the wing. Looking back at it I guess it probably meant escaping from a pinch. I had quite troublesome teenage years, so I was often fighting or arguing with someone in my dreams. Transforming into​ a bird was a sort of a way out from these inconveniences. Whenever I was in an unpleasant situation, I just rose above the clouds and flew away: flying was freedom to me.

Nowadays I do not have such dreams but my attraction to flying or climbing somewhere high to have this "bird view" remained. I love traveling​ by plane, climbing up to look-out towers or going on a chair-lift ride. Well, I was a little bit jealous of the man in that balloon​, I could have changed places with him... :-))))

IMG_5832.jpg

IMG_5833.jpg

IMG_5834.jpg

Sort:  

sometimes we want to fly high to be able to forget all the bad past. but in reality we are not able to lift our feet to move ... the past does not need to forget to make the past for the experience of the fore... best regards for you @ksolymosi

Oh, thanks! Same to you :-)

May I partner with you.
you make me interested.

:-)))) sure

yes i sure .. if you ..?

give me an answer..

Nice picture. Great text. Mye Upvote is currently low so wil Upvote later.

You a pro photgrapher? I gonna Add you :)

No I'm an absolute amateur​ :-)))
But I love to take photos....
Thanks for your support! I will also follow you!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 16:43:51
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 198.10/200.00
Total Photos: 26
Total comments: 47
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Makes me wish I wasn't afraid of heights...

Well, ​a good way to cope with our fears is to face them! :-)))

one of my biggest dilemmas is my loving of hot aired ballons and my need to be in one someday and my fear if heights😢😢

It must be wonderful, anyways you can cope with your fears if you face them, so give it a try! :-)

I've never seen one of those in real life, just beautiful. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks a lot :-))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36