You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weary Travellers take a break, New Delhi – Colourful Photography

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

The image quality which, I suspect, results from the powerful camera lens and the white figures in the distance lure me into believing that the image was painted rather than shot. This is indeed a brilliant shot.

Another thing I am beginning to admire in your works is the ethnographic stories surrounding it. Well done.

Sort:  

In fact, I am NOT a photographer in any special sense of the term, and I use a simple, cheap, point-n-click camera. No special camera, no special lens.

I have these 2 special things called "EYES." I try to keep them open, and look for interesting scenes when I travel, or even in my daily life.

When I find an interesting scene, I try to make a good composition by capturing certain elements and by framing those elements in an interesting way.

For instance, in the above photo, I wanted to have a large expanse of the pavement, a slash of green at the top, the white posts and the brown posts in the top corners, and I wanted those ladies to remain anonymous and faceless. Just before I snapped the photo, the lady in the center raised her head. Still, it worked out okay.

Keep your eyes open. There are beautiful scenes everywhere you look.

(Oh, and you can make those scenes more beautiful by using photoshop.) ☺

As for the stories, I consider them more important than the photos. Anybody can post any photo on Steemit (and many do), but a photo with no commentary hardly merits looking at.

So, I spend a bit of time, and (hopefully) make the photo a bit more interesting my telling some little anecdote about it or a bit of background.

If people like you appreciate it, I am very pleased.

Thank you. Full Steem Ahead.

I am wowed by these revelations, being that you are not a professional photographer in the truest definition of the term. Interesting. And that you don't take the awe-inspiring shots with a powerful digital camera. I must admit, frankly, that I am entirely surprised. Only a few persons can do that.

I should say, however, that you have mastered, methinks, the act of photography even beyond the status of the everyday photographer.

As for the stories, that's the fuel which drives the pictures and make them captivating, giving brilliant life to the images. Knowing what scene to capture, too, is an unnatural talent. I admire it.

As soon as I am able to find a good camera, I would consider becoming an amateur photographer. I am being inspired, really.

I look forward to seeing more pictures and the beautiful stories which romances it.

Regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54