Spring Crocus

This is an entry into @juliank's photo challenge. Learn more about that in this post:
https://steemit.com/contest/@juliank/happythursdaysteemitshareyourmacroandcolourfulphotography-201803290000005958

This photo was taken with my cell phone for another post, and it turned out so nicely I decided to enter it in this photo challenge too! I am so tickled with this - look at the shadows of the stamen - with a cheap cell phone!!! This lovely baby is tucked up under the south face of the house, one of my first harbingers of spring!

20180327_132509.jpg

Happy Steemin', my friends!

Sort:  

Those are very colorful purple flowers 💐. I’m constantly impressed at my ability to take pictures with my phone. Yay technology, lol.

I honestly HATE cell phones. It is like an electronic leash, my personal government tracking device that I pay for... but that new Samsung with the KILLER camera looks pretty tempting these days lol!

My favorite “cell phone” was this walky talkie thing that reached all over the US, Mexico, islands, far.

I didn’t have one, but much of my family did. It was annoying back then, but I kind of miss them now.

Only one person could talk at a time, the other one just had to listen 😂😂😂

I’ll admit it. I LOVE my phone. I have WhatsApp and there’s chat rooms filled with cousins and aunties and grandma etc etc. Everyone chats at the same time and it’s a little like being home.

Oh, now I just don't have family like that. I am on facebook so they can ignore me there, that is adequate... lol!
I keep saying I am going to get Ham radio license, but I keep not doing it... maybe some day!

😂😂😂 Ham Radio. I googled it, that’s a real thing 😂😂😂

Ahaha. I like the random things I pick up from your blog

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 02:26:55
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 262.05/200.00
Total Photos: 34
Total comments: 66
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65