The Pink princess

in #colourfulphotography7 years ago (edited)

A Hollyhock flower that I shot in December in my mums garden. Amazing that it was still blooming at that time. With very short, cold days and frosty nights. Some buds were still forming, but I don't think they managed.

hollyhock flower.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/10, 1/125, 105mm, ISO100)

Beautiful pink, crinkly petals. Such a please to look at when the rest of the garden in just dead plants and bare, wet soil.


My entry for #colourfulphotography contest by @Juliank


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.


Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 6/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 21:51:42
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1028.64/1600.00
Total Photos: 95
Total comments: 137
Total contest wins: 9
And have also received a 2.24 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yes, just beautiful! I have the same flower at may small garden and all the winter makes me feel the spring! By the way, nice photo... thanks for sharing.

Thank you!. Yea they look just great. And you can make tea out them ;)

I didn't know that... I'll try... thank you. :)

& mom has garden tooo? this aint fare!!!
The texture you got on this is, outstanding sweety, well done :D :D

Its the same garden :p My garden - mom garden...
I just own a balcony :D

ha ha i see your balcony As a garden 💕💕

It is my tiny tiny garden :D

Hello there my African Violet addict friend :D I hope you know who I am! :) Amazing shot by the way!

Hello hello :D Of course I do!
And thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74