Colourfulphotography – Wooden And Glass Fishing Buoys – Provincetown, Massachusetts - Original Photography - Haiku


A SOUVENIR OF CAPE COD


Provincetown Cape Cod
Glass and wooden fishing floats
Buy a souvenir

171207-0027-57.jpg
Image © Diane Macdonald. ALL Rights Reserved.

Camera:Canon EOS 5D Mark II
Lens:EF50mm f/1.4 USM
Exposure: 1/80 sec; f/8; ISO 250
Post Processing: Adobe® Photoshop and Adobe® Camera Raw


xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.


TEAMCANADA-SIGN - smallest.png

dmcamera steemusa banner.png

Sort:  

Very vibrant. Great photo.

Thanks! They are definitely very colorful!

nice photo colourful i like it so much <3 keep going

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 20:37:09
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 69.50/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 38
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Now that’s a colorful picture...or is it colourful?

Both! LOL! The tag is Colourfulphotography, though. :-)

Lucky for me, my Linux computer corrects to colour whenever I type color. Same for honor/honour, etc. BTW, I wrote a post a while back about beachcombing in Northern Japan for less colorful glass floats.

My husband is a sworn Linux fan! The Scottish glass floats are not terribly colorful either.

Colourful indeed! and a subject I love fishing and the deep waters.

I always find marker buoys so interesting! My Dad was a deep sea fisherman as was his father and grandfather before him - going back many generations!

im waiting for more photos :)

I have posted many photos since June, so not sure what you are waiting for. LOL!

im waiting for new photos im also checking your page now :)

oh, I see. Thanks. :-)

Nice mixture of colors indeed

They make interesting souvenirs too, I guess!

@dmcamera Go check out my post! These are from right nearby to me!

I don't know if you are on Facebook, but, here's video my cousin posted from about a block away from the Marine Specialty Store where you took this: https://www.facebook.com/100008685665192/videos/1799874153645423/

Yes, I'm on Facebook. Gosh! I'm just watching the storm surge in Boston too. I hope you all stay warm, dry and safe!

Been OK, I'm about 15 minutes drive to the coast downtown.
I spend 2 weeks in Boston and 2 weeks in Truro, next to PTown, each month!

My husband is from Whitinsville down near Worcester. We go up there sometimes a couple of times a year to visit his parents.

I know the area.

That's too funny that I was right beside your place last month! Although i had been to cape Cod before but this was the first time to Provincetown!

On a cold snowy day it’s nice to see some bright vivid colors

You have your snow day! Did you get home safely from work?

havent made it to work this year yet telecommuted today

Sounds like that was the best thing to do!

Now I want to go fishing :P

It’s a bit cold for that, even here in Florida. We should have warm weather by the end of next week , though!😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52