Airport Mural Denver Colorado colourfulphotography

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

I came across this beautifully colored mural at the Airport in Denver Colorado. As I was taking the photo, I had to stop to examine the very strange images.

Airport Mural Denver Colorado colorful photography bxlphabet.jpg

First, I was kind of upset to see people in open coffins. And why is there a stuffed penguin and a dead sea turtle (sniffle) for Denver? The creepy person in the middle coffin is a bit upsetting to see. The fire in the background is burning trees and about to engulf a city.

That is just some of what bothers me about the images in this mural. None of this is good to think about when you are about to get on a plane.

Later I found out that I was not the only one to be taken aback by this strange vision. I will not link to any of them, but many people have posted various theories about the images you see here. If you search for “Denver Airport Murals” you will find them.

My post is for @photocontests #colourfulphotography contest by @juliank. I have photos of a couple more equally upsetting murals found near this one and I will post them in this contest since they are all just as colorful.

I heard these have been moved or covered up now so that you can have a more pleasant trip. I hope so, but I’m still glad I took the time to photograph them while I was there.

Sort:  

Holy cow that is a more amazing mural than I’ve seen at any other airport! And I live right next to OHare!

It stopped me in my tracks. For a second, I just thought it was pretty. I do not know what they were thinking to put this in an airport!

Awesome Work!

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.

Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 10 showcase alongside nine other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the February 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


DQmcR8um3rEHSPn4fHk1PXQkPLjMT6oKheiaJS8t2EKcdUc.png

Thank you! I'm so glad to be featured and I'm going to your post now!

Great post! You just got a 8.70% upvote from @edensgarden!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Looks good :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.80 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.16
Server time: 08:44:01
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 183.45/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 53
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

nice post, you got upvote and follow..

little bit say good

This post has received a 12.20 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @fitinfun. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

@masterbot has been called by @fitinfun to give you 7.69% upvote!
Check this post for information about delegation. Make me strong!

Release the Kraken! You got a 1.05% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @fitinfun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 60836.70
ETH 3352.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50