The Best Italian views. Portofino.

in #colourfulphotography6 years ago (edited)

Untitled_Panorama31.jpg

All colors of Portofino

Portofino is a fishing town on the coast of Italy, located to the southeast of Genoa. Houses in pastel colors, elite shops and seafood restaurants surround the small paved square of Piazzetta. From it you can see the port where the expensive yachts are moored. From here you can reach the castle of Braun, a fortress of the XVI century, where the art museum is now located. From the walls there are panoramic views of the city and the Ligurian Sea.
Info from wikipedia.

Today I spent the whole day in front of the stage and tried to photograph small objects so that the customer was satisfied. It was a hard job and I was tired. Toward evening, I decided to look at my various photos from the trips and, maybe, share some of them.

My choice fell on the photos from a spring trip to Italy. Visiting such cities as Genoa and Portofino gave me a lot of fun.
As far as I remember, I have already done short articles about Portofino, but this place is very beautiful and I am ready to show it again.

The road from Genoa to Portofino leads along the sea first along the expressway, and then along a small path on which it is not always possible to break two large cars.

In addition, there are practically no places where it would be possible to park for free. This is a place for people with money.

Admittedly, this place is very beautiful.

Before arriving in Portofino you drive along the road along the sea, and before you you can see the most beautiful bays and rocks. Pines grow here and their green crowns are beautifully combined with the color of the sea.
In harmony, the droplets are decorated with beautiful houses.

We were lucky with the weather and the setting sun painted the houses in bright colors.

My attention was attracted by an Italian. He lay on his boat, relaxed. The sun shone with orange rays.
It was evident that he was comfortable and did not want to move.

IMG_6774.jpg

I would also like to - lie on my boat. I remembered the book of American writer Irwin Shaw.
In one of his books one of the heroes fled the house in America and eventually became the owner of the yacht. He went on this yacht on the Mediterranean and was happy with the peace and solitude.

So I went along the seashore, looked at the beauty of Portofino and was happy.

IMG_6587.jpg

IMG_6730.jpg

IMG_6923.jpg

IMG_6945.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

20 SBD Up For Grabs in the TF Cup! - learn more about the contest here 👈


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Good post! But please link to your sources. We require that under fair use of someone else's text.

Thank you. I just used one sentence from wikipedia and I made the mark I did it. All text I made is mine.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-21T15:51:06
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2084.24/3200.00
Total Photos: 185
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 18
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hello :) I have a question about my statistic. I see that I won 18 contests but if you see statistic on worldofphoto site you can see it's 20 contests. I understand there's no difference but I'm curious why is that?

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=amikphoto
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-best-italian-views-portofino


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable Mentions list in our daily Travel Digest. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

I love each and every one of the pictures in this post. So great.. this is the second post of today I read about Italy (never been there) .. I really need to plan a visit to Italy once in the next years.. thanks for sharing..

Thank you very much! Of course you should visit Italy. It's thr place where our eurolian civilication was started. If you want I make some more Italian posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12