You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Southern Lights, 1991: Wednesday Yellow

When I was in Iceland, all I wanted to do was see the Northern Lights. On both attempts, I failed. I was very sad about it. I hate being cold, so I was really hoping I wouldn't have to take two vacations in my life to very cold places in winter so I could see them. I hear you can rent igloos with clear ceilings out in the north of Finland during winter, where you can see the Northern Lights as you fall asleep. Maybe that would be enough of a consolation prize.

Sort:  

Oh, what a shame! That reminds me of going all the way to a remote island to swim with manta rays and they didn't show up! Goddamn nature not performing when we want it to! Renting igloos - oh my gosh, i've seen that, that would be amazing. I reckon that would be a fabulous consolation prize (just as drinking coconuts on a desert island was consolation for not seeing manta rays, he he)

I really hope you get to see them!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72