Colourchallenge Sunday - Purple

PurpleIris.jpg

Early Brunch, today, for the family. My oldest celebrated another trip 'round the sun, and a dalliance with the Gregorian Calendar. So, we... well, me... cooked. As we do in my family, because Food Is Love in this house.

My wife cut some Iris' and some blooms from our Rhododendron for the center piece. These Iris grow all around our garden. Dozens and dozens. Loved them on the table, so, I traipsed outside for shots of the blooms all around. Iris. The two giant pink Rhodo's that anchor each corner of the house are about two stories tall. Some pink peony, red roses, white peony, and some white mock orange blossom, with tinges of orange in the center.

The iris was perfect for The Color Challenge - Sunday Purple - Photo Challenge started by @kalemandra. #colorchallenge #photocontests

More of my ColourChallenge Series

Monday Red
Tuesday Orange
Wednesday Yellow
Thursday Green
Friday BlueSky
Saturday Indigo
Sunday Purple

Geeky Camera Stuff:
Nikon d7000, 120mm, f11, 1/500th

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

You must have a beautiful garden!

Thanks. Mostly my wife's design.
I'm the weed-pullin-guy

Also, I tend the veggies and herbs.

I do it all, but I don’d mind. My husband mows the grass. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65