Sort:  

Thank you lovely friend. I love it!

The zebra is beautiful x

There are so many hooved creatures. While the official rare disease mascot is the zebra, I think I'm more like this guy. 😜

Omg that video is hilarious. I'm glad you liked the zebra!

It's one of my sons favourite books.😂
I love it.

:)

This is lovely and one of the best kinds of birthday gifts! Happy birthday to @girlbeforemirror, I shall go check out her post! As for you, @clayboyn, you had already traveled from your darkest place when I came to steemit, so I have no first hand experience from that time, but since I've come to be here, I have seen your kindness, caring, humor and joy come more to life every day.
You enrich the lives of many. Also, your Zebra is adorable!!

Thanks, sometimes it is easy to get lost in my head and forget what really matters. It's good to have people that actually care to remind me.

This is so honest and lovely. I loved the honesty in this post and the courage too. I have gone through a lot of ups and downs in my life and what kept me going was to believe in myself and that everything will soon be alright. You are right: we are more than labels and putting labels on ourselves and others is just a way of putting ourselves and others down. Just move past these labels and let yourself know you're amazing!

So this is what you were talking about :D I love it.

Right in the feels. Critical hit!

Wonderful zebra!
I wish I could be a kind rainbow zebra myself. :)

I learned her story when @merej99 put up a post about it, and after reading and watching videos and finally speaking with her I found her to be one of the bravest people I've ever known.

I love that you did this for her. I'm not much of an artist, but I'll definitely take a look at her contest and see what I can do.

Also, I put up the next playground episode

:)

Yay, and don't worry, I've completed 3 drawings that I can ever recall really doing and all of them have been within the last week or so for steem. I just try to remind myself that it's not about what I can't do, it's about what I'm going to do. After talking to her, I decided I was going to finish that drawing and it was just going to be whatever it was. It looks more like a zebra than I ever expected it to, lol. :)

It's an awesome zebra :) Man, I had something else I was going to say but it completely flew out of my head. It will probably pop back in my head when I'm driving somewhere or otherwise away from the computer lol.

I love your rainbow zebra! I too have been holding myself back from drawing. Used to love doing it as a kid. Every time I start to make an effort, something holds me back. It is absolutely absurd. Thank you for sharing your personal struggles. We all have them, and the more we realize there is no perfect, the happier we'll be.

Perfect imperfections and infinite reflections.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54