Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Thank you very much #teamnz 🐑

Woah :) This is amazing.

Thanks so much @thereflex 🌺

The butterflies are a great touch! Thanks for your entry and good luck!

Thank you @blacklux I really enjoy these type of contests. Have a great day. 🌻

Is this your work? If so how did you do this? Almost looks like multiple mediums, but hard to tell.

Yes, this is my work @thedarkhorse although @blacklux provided the original drawing for us to ‘play with.’ And you’re quite right, I have used multiple applications to get this result. Firstly, I found a filter to provide colour and texture and then I spent a bit of time looking for some other features such as the butterflies to complete the process to my satisfaction. It takes time but it is often worth it to create a truly unique finish.

Great work! Would be really cool if you did a step by step post once on how you achieved your final artwork. If you ever do it and I miss it somehow please comment on one of my posts pointing me towards it.

Thank you @thedarkhorse I will try and remember to do the steps next time and you will be surprised at how easy it is. Sometimes I take the colour out of an original photo so that the chosen filter looks better. I use a number of free editing sites but probably Luna Pic and Prisma photo editing are the ones I use the most. Have a play around and see what you come up with. It is a lot of fun. 😊

More post ideas...do a post on each of the photo editing tools. People love free tools.

That's a good idea. I'm hopeless at videos so I would have to use photos. I don't use editing tools, I upload a photo I want to change, choose the filter, and then its done! If I want to emboss it or apply an added effect, I use what I have created and repeat the process. It really is that simple. I cannot handle anything too complicated on the computer. But I will try and do a post before I go on holiday.......just for you. (:

Lets be honest here, most people would prefer simple. Complicated tools are great for professionals, but the average user here could greatly benefit from some filters on their photos. If it's simple then other are more likely to use it.

That’s why I know, if I can do it, anyone can @thedarkhorse I do realise that for photography contest too much editing or the use of filters is not acceptable, so I have to find the best quality photos I have for those. Are you in any of the Discord channels?

Very creative Trudee! I love what you and your painter butterflies have made here!

Thank you Keith. Glad you like it. 🌺

Beautiful! I love the touch with the butterflies !! Good luck @trudeehunter!

Thanks you so much @cooknbake That is dry kind of you. 🌸

Ooh this is lovely and clever ! ^_^ Bravo !

Thank you dear Barbara. Much appreciated my friend. 🌼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67488.06
ETH 3761.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56