Come to Candy Mountain!

in #colorfulphotography7 years ago (edited)

So there's a story to why I edited this photo to show these amazing colors. :)

I was on a hike on Black Mountain near Lake George, NY during peak Fall Foliage. The colors really did POP. I really couldn't believe that leaves could look this bright and vibrant. I thought maybe I accidentally ate some mushrooms or acid they were so vibrant. So about 30 minutes into the hike I ask my friend if he's ever seen anything this bright. He says yeah and thinks I'm crazy. I take my sunglasses off and they are just regular Fall leaves. Don't get me wrong, they were beautiful but nothing like I thought. My freaking sunglasses were "polarized" and were somehow changing the leaves to look almost like this photo. They were just some cheap pair from the mall. I've owned polarized glasses before and it was nothing like this. Anyways, this photo was the best I could do the render that experience when we started on the trail.

And it's my entry into the photo contest for #colorfulphotography !!


Sort:  

That's so cool! Especially neat you could edit the photo to show your perspective.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 23:22:53
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 01:21:12
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 16.20/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40