ColorChallenge- Monday Red - Self portrait

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

7f806ca6-1580-4777-8213-b1ffe7d329ad.jpeg


Unfurl! Red roses are usually associated with love in countless poems and songs. I participate with this self-portrait in this challenge because there is a motif that appears in many of my songs. Unfurl! we must also learn to love ourselves. Time to bloom
All the hopes and dreams you planted and nurtured in your soul... they took root and grew. And they are meant to be because they endured so many harsh winters and still have thriven... I was walking outdoors yesterday and I found buds in the bare branches, they convey a clear message. Yes, it is time to bloom. Become!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play


Priscilla Hernandez
singer-songwriter & illustrator
http://yidneth.com

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @jfolkmann from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

ohh my God
what a great photo

just a small vote but one with a big heart....

Those are the best 🥀

Tu foto es espectacular. Tiene un efecto en tres dimensiones, y el equilibrio de los colores es impresionante.

Esto si es arte. Parece una pintura.

Felicitaciones, es una fotografía bellísima.

Gracias. Las rosas son de mi propio jardín.

Es un jardín bello, son rosas dignas para una película. Yidneth, tienes muchas cualidades. Te felicito :-)

Gorgeous photo! Love the colors! You look amazing :-)

Thank you, one of my favorite fairy tales is Beauty and the Beast, thus I like the roses symbolism too. My favorite version of the tale on cinema is an old vintage Czech version entitled Panna a Netvor. But I like the romantic almost vintage look of roses :) maybe cliched :) but never fails. Thanks :)

You look like the living embodiment of Snow-White(not the Disney version, the Grimm Brothers one)'s sister, Rose-Red! Beautifully captured, and I love the symbolism you included.

Oh my, I have to show you later on, a good friend of mine and me made a shoot together as Snowhite and Rose Red (she is Rose Red). We live very far apart and when we met we decided to bring that fairytale to life. I will look for those pics :), that "fairy tale" precisely :) you mind reader :)

That's so awesomely cool! I can't wait to see them! 💜 💜

Words I need to embrace. Beautiful photography, as usual!

Your first #colorchallenge post is a success!

aww thanks, actually it's my second but the first I did tag wrong I think :). I wasn't sure of the rules. Thanks very much for sharing them with me :).
And yes... I sing that over and over and over again... UNFURL! in so many songs, it's a self-reminder too. :)

Keep singing. I will join in.

A thorn among the roses 😈. Kidding of course 😁. Simply stunning, would be a better description 😍.

No, I like it, I am very much into eerie ghost stories... maybe there is a ghostly bitter alternate story to it :) haaa :). But in general I think I have not many thorns I wish I had sometimes. LOL

You look like the red queen! So majestic, so beautiful!

Awww Thanks. I was the white queen last week, we shift, I think you will like the scenery https://steemit.com/photography/@yidneth/the-ice-forest-a-frozen-fantasy-world-photo-shoot-and-behind-the-scenes

Oh, yes! I saw it but too late, could not leave my vote even though it is magnificent! I am more into the red queen, though!

Aww but do never worry about the votes, your feedback alone is always welcome. I posted one called Northern Lights some days ago. It is a special one for me. If you have a little time whenever I would love your opinions.

Of course! I will check it out now!

Oh, that is the one you presented yesterday! I loved this one. Especially how you say that the girl and the wolf are one and the same. That was really beautiful. I, too, hope to one day see the Northern lights. I haven't had the opportunity yet.

thank you, for me it´s also a dream to be fulfilled, still as long as the dream is alive, there is the pull to follow it and maybe make it true :). Hope we both get to see them one day.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 16:04:40
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 28.40/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52