ColorChallenge Wednesday - Yellow Mining Train

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

This is a real mine train that was once used in a major salt mine in Poland.

y1.png

The mine is called the Wieliczka Salt Mine and is located in the Southern part of the country. You can read all about it in this Wikipedia article.

y3.png

Outside the mine there is a garden, a few souvenir shops, ample private parking lots, and a private lavatory. The mine itself has two main entrances/exits. There is also a restaurant in there now.

This little train ran through the mine, hauling salt, before being decommissioned.

y2.png

This is all for the little train. I will post pictures from inside the mine itself in another post.

I will also take a picture of the salt I purchased from the mine gift shop. Unfortunately, it is for souvenir purposes only and not fit for human consumption.

Sort:  

Good post! .. I will follow you, please follow me too and we help each other ... I would appreciate a vote in my last post thanks https://steemit.com/travel/@palmimusic/traveling-around-yaracuy

Thank you

Nice post, that's actually really cool. Salt mining lol i would love to see it in action

It was very interesting. Inside they had a display about it. I'll put up pictures when I sort through them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64