ColorChallenge: Sunday-Purple-Purple Plants

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I took pictures of these pretty purple plants, (try saying that three times fast!), which came from another one of my neighbor's garden. She is a sweet old-timer; 91 years young. Sharp as a tack but she couldn't remember the name of these unusual looking plants. I don't even know if flowers will eventually appear. And, I certainly don't know what it is called. Please let me know if you have any information on this. Thanks!

HAVE A PURPLE PASSION DAY!

Image Source: 100% Own work.

Sort:  

Maybe the purple part is the flower? They do look pretty.

Your guess is as good as mine :)

Almost looks like basil, lovely!

That's interesting. Thanks :)

Dang I really have no clue- I even did a google search, nothing! Hope you find out what they are, super pretty!

I know...I searched all over the internet and found nothing! Thanks :)

There's only one explanation...aliens ;)

OMG! I laughed so hard when I read your reply @dayleeo! That was way too good! :)

They might be Turtlehead Flowers.
Good photos

I don' think they are Turtleheads because I already did a post on them. Thanks!

They have a similar appearance from the photo.

Maybe they are...thanks! :)

I have no clue but I like them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62468.23
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61