Color Challenge - Indigo Saturday Fountain (Day 17 in Bulgaria)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

First Indigo Saturday post from me

I did contribute to other Color days of the Color Challenge by @kalemandra - not to this one yet. Maybe I was (and still am) confused on what Indigo exactly is, blue or purple. I found this definition via Wikipedia: "Indigo is a deep and rich color close to the color wheel blue, as well as to some variants of ultramarine."

20170818_202508-ANIMATION.gif

Colored Fountain

So here is my indigo submission. Two GIFs I created from some photography yesterday in our Burgas Sea Garden - a lovely colourful fountain captured and edited. The new attraction in the public park here launches its water to the sky and at certain timings in the night changing its water (light) colors, a real show for me to admire. Hope we can spot some indigo.

20170818_202910-ANIMATION.gif

Sort:  

In my hometown there's a similar colour fountain like yours too. But every time I try to go there it's swamp with people. haha. So there's no chance for me to record it yet.

upvoted

Do you mean the KLCC one?

No, back in my hometown. The KLCC one does not look like that.

The fountain is really beautiful but I think it is not the indigo color , it is deep blue. May I be wrong but on my laptop is like that.

I still have yet to post for indigo I still can't come to terms with what it is

But I do love these gifs they are so cool

The fountain is quite mesmerizing

That indigo is really great. I'm glad you managed to make him so special

Outstanding wow...upv & rsd

This is so beautiful!
I don't honk I've ever seen like this
I love watching fountains like this put on an absolutely mystifying show
Great videos @uwelang

Excellent sir! This is the best solution for colorchalenger today. I also presented my photos today, but your fountain is a masterpiece! Nice to meet you! 😘😗😙😚😙🤗

As always nice job! Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47