Colorchallenge: IndigoSaturday - My personal discovery of the color Indigo and what it tells me about my personalitysteemCreated with Sketch.

Like always when entering a Colorchallenge, I want to do more than just post a random photo and keep it with that. So I went out to research this fantastic color a little...

First, my entry for IndigoSaturday

This is a closeup shot of the open roof of the Messehalle in Basel. I sold this photo many times before already, as it makes a perfect background. It has served as my desktop background for a long time!

Indigo in nature

It is somewhat of an elusive color, you don't see it that often... Some examples of things that could have the color indigo are: Grapes, Blueberries (despite the name) and rainbows. Wait, rainbows? Yes! Indigo is the exact color between blue and violet and more than 3 centuries ago, Sir Isaac Newton defined 7 different colors to the rainbow. This has been so for centuries but only since a couple of decades those 7 colors have lost one...you guessed it, indigo was the one being ditched. Ever since, it has been long debated if indigo should have been there in the first place. Many claim it shouldn't have, because it could be blended in with either blue or purple.

New discovery

I never knew how much I liked this color until now. "What is your favorite color?" is one of the most basic questions someone can possibly ask and that's why we have all asked and answered it all too often before. I always thought my favorite color was blue, or green...or somewhere in between (unintentional rhyme). But now that I've looked into it a little more, I think I have a new favorite one!

How the color indigo reflects on my personality

Thanks to this awesome site I found a lot of character traits that are supposedly tied with the color indigo. According to the site, everyone who likes the color indigo has these. So let's find out if there is some truth to it! People who like the color indigo should have the following traits:

- With indigo as your favorite color, you are honest, compassionate and understanding.
- Integrity is extremely important to you.
- You need structure in your life.
- Having a personality color indigo, you love rituals and traditions.
- You look to the past when planning for the future.
- You are conscientious and reliable - a good person to have around in a crisis.
- You may have a great need to acquire qualifications.

So far so good! Funny enough this is actually all quite accurate, but there is an even longer list with negative traits and quite honestly...most of those don't seem to fit me at all... But, I like to keep things positive so let's end the review here :)

Check out the colors on the website to find out if your favorite color really fits your personality!

Follow me for more original content! 

Also check out this contest by @jacobtothe - https://steemit.com/storycubes/@jacobtothe/story-cubes-contest


Sort:  


This post got a 2.24 % upvote thanks to @thephotoguide - Hail Eris !

so beautiful photography thank you for sharing @thephotoguide

All of your pictures are like perfect LOL! Coloring is amazing. It's very inspiring. How many pictures do you have to end up taking at the end of the day to filter through to the best ones? @thephotoguide

Thank you, out of a 100 taken, I usually only keep 3-5 usable ones

Nice post, I'm following u

I wait for your next post @thephotoguide

This post has received a 1.33 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @thephotoguide.

Congratulations @thephotoguide! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great shot , voted and resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99