Color Challenge Tuesday orange - and Motivational quote challenge

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Color Challenge Tuesday orange - and Motivational quote challenge

Orange sign_.jpg

Sony A6500 21mm F8 1/60 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



For today's Color Challenge Tuesday Orange hosted by @kalemandra, yesterday since the sun was out I went for a walk around a couple of blocks near the office and got a couple of shots with orange in them

This first shot is just a simple sign but the orange color popped out even surrounded by the colors of the city, but for this edit I decided to make the background B&W and a little bit of an artsy take.

Also for this post I am also accepting the challenge from @traciyork in her post which was originated by @theluvbug

The quote I choose which I think goes well with these photos is a quote by Confucius

Everything has beauty, but not everyone can see.

So Was looking for things that most wouldn't see, but I hoped I could edit and make them look somewhat beautiful.

And in that vein here is a second shot for this theme and post

Orange Barrier.jpg

Sony A6500 25mm F8 1/160 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I always thought these were Barriers when construction is going on, but it seems it also works well as a cup holder.

Why do I like this quote, all to often people tend to focus on what is perceived as beauty by the media or celebrities and or look for perfection as being a part of beauty.

I see this quote can say so many things, the real beauty of a person I believe is in the inside not the outer beauty, but sadly to many people don't look for it.

If you open your eyes and look around there is so much beauty around us that if you do not take the time to look for it you may well miss it

Thispost also relateds to another saying I also like which originates back to the 3rd Century BC

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder

Open your eyes and see the beauty all around us


Now for the rules to the challenge


Share a MOTIVATIONAL or INSPIRATIONAL quote (incl. images) which makes your heart and soul, SMILE from the inside out!
Please don't forget to credit the source of your quote and images

Share it in a post of your own,
with a brief explanation as to why it inspires, motivates or invigorates you!
And don't forget to use the #theluvbug tag and/or tag me @theluvbug
so that I can upvote and resteem the goodies!!!! ❤️

❤️

And if you are feeling FUN - then tag some friends to jump on board!


As for tagging people I have decided to do my normal way and instead of tagging individuals, anyone who read this far, and if they feel like doing this challenge can consider themselves tagged


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Real and pure beauty is a power that we all have inside.
upvote & Follow ***** :)

If you open your eyes and look around there is so much beauty around us that if you do not take the time to look for it you may well miss it
how much reason
happy tuesday friend

Happy Tuesday to you to have a great day

Beauty is everywhere, you just have to know and want to watch it...
I love the photo of the barrier,
looks like the Lego piece of a giant baby hehe...
Good luck in the challenge @tattoodjay

I hadn’t thought of it looking like a lego piece but I see it now

There is something to say about the outside in some representing the inside.
images.duckduckgo.jpgimages.duckduckgo.jpg

Love how you managed to blend both challenges! Excellent quote choice as well, and that barrier/cup holder? Wicked awesomesauce! Nicely done, @tattoodjay!

Thanks :) as soon as I read your post and the challenge i knew this was the quote I would use, it was only yesterday I had a chance to get out and look for shots to go with it :)

Thanks Kindly

Tip!

Thanks in return, @tattoodjay! 😊

Hi @traciyork! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Reds Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Protip: you can tell @tipU to upvote posts - just write in the comment "@tipu upvote this post". Click here to learn more.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=color-challenge-tuesday-orange-and-motivational-quote-challenge


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Barrier cup holders, that is awesome!! :D

LOL thats what I thought when I saw it LOl my mind goes to weird places

Love some good orange. Where I come from in Tennessee its our Fav color ;) Thanks @tattoodjay

Ohh yes I remember that now that you mention it, not sure how I knew that LOL

Ha the drink in the barrier is a nice touch.

I thought so as well it just added somehting to the photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55