Color Challenge Sunday Violet

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Color Challenge Sunday Violet

violet flower and bAHBAHRA.jpg


Sony A6500 50mm F8 1/400 ISO 160
Click here to view larger


Continuing on with my challenge to myself to get out and get new shots within a few blocks of my office building for each of the daily color challenges that are part of Color Challenge hosted by @kalemandra,

the Color for Sunday is Violet

Bahbahra was enjoying a day out when the temperature was quite nice and helped me to find some violet colored flowers.

Some have asked when I will get around to doing a post or story with Bahbahra, well I can say I am working on one, but at the same time I am working on learning some new things with post formatting and struggling a little.

But I will get there and a Bahbahra story is coming soon

violet parking.jpg


Sony A6500 23mm F8 1/60 ISO 125
Click here to view larger


This is a sign for the cost of Valet Parking at one of the hospitals in Manhattan, I have to say when ever i see parking costs in NYC it confirms to me I am glad I take the train in and out of the city, plus i would hate driving around Manhattan, plus having seen regular the traffic delays on the highway from the train window, I am more than happy with my commute on the train each day

violet flowers.jpg


Sony A6500 50mm F8 1/60 ISO 6400
Click here to view larger


And finishing off with this shot of so beautifully colored Hydrangeas.

It was a fun challenge I set myself for this week to go for a few walks near the office and get shots for each color for each day of the week for the color challenge.

and it lead me to an idea for a new challenge, but with luck I will have that ready to share for this coming Wednesday, so watch out for #wednesdaywalk

Stay Cool and Steem On


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Violet is one my favorite colors :) So it's calming for me to see your very nice violet shots :)

Thanks kindly
It is a nice soothing color I agree

Peeps getting some really nice shots of purple/violet today at @thealliance.
Nice @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly

Have a great day

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

So nice to see Bahbahra out and about again! I was wondering where she had got to. Great photos too, of course, but she added a little something to your pansy shot!

Thanks kindly
More photos of her coming soon 😎👍😎

Some wonderful violet shots, Jay:) The teddy bear was a nice touch. Bahbahra is super cute and the hydrangea gorgeous:)

Thanks kindly
Bahbahra will be making more appearances soon 😎👍😎

Is the teddy's name bahbahra, nice, would love to hear the story, Lovely shot of the flowers, also I love that you enjoy the simplicity of life, sometimes when looking for comfort we forget the simple things and end up with a hassle.

Yes that’s her nMe she is a little fridge magnet

Love Hydrangeas - they are so pretty! I have heard that they change color depending on the quality of soil they are in. :)

I have see. That happen they Neighbour tried emptying their tea pot each day by them and they did change color

That is really interesting! I have heard even burying a penny in the dirt with it will help change the color. But that might be an old wives' tale. ;)

The copper in the penny could be what does it

I heard that also

@tattoodjay some nice shots...outside the office....bahbara is enjoying a lot in middle of the violet flower....and also parking rates are quite.shooting.its good to use public transport to save few bucks..👍.

Thanks kindly
Ohh yes those parking costs are crazy

Glad I enjoyed those nice days icy again this morning

Have a great day

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your @ecs (eastcoaststeem) community leaders @chelsea88 & @inthenow

Thanks kindly

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=color-challenge-sunday-violet


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66871.77
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14