ColorChallenge: Tiny [Red] Gilded Flowers

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

These were a few tiny flowers I came across this last weekend.


Click Here for Full Size Image

I love what look like tiny gold beads on the corners of them!

I wanted to give a big thanks to @kalemandra who started this fun daily challenge with THIS Announcement Post! You can find all the details and rules in there. For those wondering about what day is which color:

The list of Colors by Day:

Sunday - Purple

Monday - Red

Tuesday - Orange

Wednesday - Yellow

Thursday - Green

Friday - Blue

Saturday - Indigo

And we can't forget the obligatory KITTY pic...Knowing he shouldn't be up there!!


Click Here for Full Size Image




Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

Our Latest Episode: The Newbie Cast

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.


Image Sources:
This was taken by me using a Samsung Galaxy 6s phone.

Sort:  

Nice. I guess these flowers has no smell :-)

Super photo! I appreciate your photographic skills. Thanks for sharing.

These are beautiful flowers @sykochica
I think it is my favourite so far
Such an alluring, gentle bloom
Great Shots!

beautiful photos.. lovely colors .. thanks for sharing. have a great day

Pure! The opaque colors make me a little sad and reminds me of the environmental problems the earth have, althought beautiful.

Oh yes, I see the gold beads @sykochica! I've seen these flowers around, don't know what they are called though. Also, hello Kitty, I have a cat too! :D

Exorias, those are the go-to flowering hedge here in South Florida, kinda like the kids menu always having chicken tenders :-) They are good though, durable and come in many colors.

edit - and in the kitty pic, there is red in the remote power button.... so we'll allow it.

@sykochica - Interesting simple red flowers for the Monday red challenge. You are right - the spot on the flowers does look like a gold bead and adds interest. Nice capture. You have a good eye. The kitty, as usual is very adorable!

At my end, I continued my observations of nuggets of wisdom from wildlife and wrote a blog 'Dueling Duo - How Impalas manage conflict' with my wildlife photos and musings with a twist. I would be honored if you to take a look at it when you have time. Your comments, as always, would be an encouragement and incentive for me to make better blogs. Thanks

This is very beautiful !!

Very pretty flowers and an attentive steem cat. What did the kitty think of the flowers? thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81