ColorChallenge: Steemit Made me see "Red" this last Year! (4 images)

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I rarely took pictures before I joined Steemit.
Now I snap them left and right!


Click Here for Full Size Image

First it started with seeing everything around me as a potential post. Then the craziest thing happened...I started going places with the sole intent of getting some great pictures to share with you. These have ranged from butterfly houses, to sculpture parks, botanical gardens to pulling off the road when something caught my eye.


Click Here for Full Size Image

While this may not be the case for everybody, I truly appreciate the motivation Steemit has given me. Here's a bit THANK YOU to this site and the amazing community!


Click Here for Full Size Image

These were taken from various places I've gone to over the last year and some of my favorites!

2017 has been an amazing ride and I can't wait to see what this next year brings!

Happy 2018 to Everybody!!

NOTE: You really should check these out in FULL SIZE by clicking the link under the pictures!

I wanted to give a big thanks to @kalemandra who started this fun daily challenge with THIS Announcement Post! You can find all the details and rules in there. For those wondering about what day is which color:

The list of Colors by Day:

Sunday - Purple

Monday - Red

Tuesday - Orange

Wednesday - Yellow

Thursday - Green

Friday - Blue

Saturday - Indigo

And of course the obligatory kitty pic!
He always find the comfiest spots to sleep!


Click Here for Full Size Image





Image Sources:
This was taken by me using a Moto 5 phone.

Sort:  

Red Is my favorite color , always love how it sticks it in everything . I love roses as well , planted them in my garden back home

That's one of the top reasons I look forward to finally getting a house...being able to garden. I've been in apartments for a long time.

First I want to wish you a happy 2018! Nice pictures you took there! Im just new to steemit but also already started to take some more pictures haha and thanks for posting the link to the colorchallenge. I saw this tag a lot but didnt know exactly what it was. Lets hope 2018 will be full of wonderful pictures of us both!!

Beautiful shots! That third pic. You don't happen to know the name of those flowers do you? I've shot them a few times in both red and white, and never yet found the name.

Thank you!!
I wish I could tell you what they were. Unfortunately the park they were at didn't have any sort of identification for them. I tried doing a reverse image search on google but it just came back with Frangipani or Plumeria, but neither of those seemed to match, since those had 5 petals.

I'll let you know if I'm able to find anyone to tell us what this species is though. :)

It is amazing how this site does motivate one to get out and look for things to photograph. And write about. It is either one of two ways for me. Take an image and then write about it from the idea it invokes. Or have an idea, and search around for an image(s) to support it. Either way, the process is fascinating, and SO much fun. Enjoyed the photos, very nice and colorful. The red and green are so contrasting.

dazzling colors :)
Photographing flowers can be one of the hardest things to do. I have deep respect for any photographer who manages to do it well

I'm guilty of doing the same thing now! Ever since I started using Steemit, wherever I am I just have have the thought in the back of my head "hmm that looks like it could be a good picture!". Now I'm taking pictures of all my friends animals lol

Hehe...Steemit does some amazing things to us! I will admit that 95% of all my pics were of my cat before..hence why I have so many to include in my 'obligatory kitty pic.' Lol

Glad you have enough pics to show us a Kitty nearly every post lol!

magnificent photography!... and i'm waiting for steem chat contest..

Thank you!!
I'm still recouping from my holiday festivities, so needed a couple days off. But I plan to be running another trivia challenge tomorrow evening (for Central US Time zone.) :)

You take amazing pictures. I actually started following you, because of your pictures and your cute cat. Please keep the pictures coming.
Happy New Year.

Nice post keep posting
Happy new year

Red is a very beautiful and charming colour.
Keep the challenge on and lets steem ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53