ColorChallenge: Monsterous [Red] Flower

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Depending on how you look at this, it can also look like a monster!


Click Here for Full Size Image

I happened across this flower while roaming around a Sculpture park in town. I'll readily admit I spent as much time looking at nature as I did the art!

I wanted to give a big thanks to @kalemandra who started this fun daily challenge with THIS Announcement Post! You can find all the details and rules in there. For those wondering about what day is which color:

The list of Colors by Day:

Sunday - Purple

Monday - Red

Tuesday - Orange

Wednesday - Yellow

Thursday - Green

Friday - Blue

Saturday - Indigo

And we can't forget the obligatory KITTY pic!! He's just a wee bit sleepy.


Click HERE for Full-Size Image




Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

Our Latest Episode: The Newbie Cast

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.


Image Sources:
This was taken by me using a Samsung Galaxy 6s phone.

Sort:  

Yeah this time I knew there will be a cat :D

What a beautiful flower and even better what an adorable kitty!
I love the yellow tinge inside the this 'monster' haha
Great Photographs.

Orange color is my favorite. Upvoted :-)

Plot twist it is a monster

Wow really cool. I am waiting to see others.

followed and upvoted check out mine @yeanca07

nature is the best teacher for me

wow beautiful , i follow you

Good photo

Upvoted and RESTEEMED!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44