ColorChallenge: Indigo Glass Water Dancers

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

This is still one of the favorite photos I've taken.


Click Here for Full Size Image

As I neared the end of my tour around the Missouri Botanical Gardens "Garden of Glass" exhibit, the son started setting. Seemingly out of nowhere appeared this gorgeous sculpture that combined materials, movement and color so perfectly!

These are even cooler full size!

I wanted to give a big thanks to @kalemandra who started this fun daily challenge with THIS Announcement Post! You can find all the details and rules in there. For those wondering about what day is which color:

The list of Colors by Day:

Sunday - Purple

Monday - Red

Tuesday - Orange

Wednesday - Yellow

Thursday - Green

Friday - Blue

Saturday - Indigo

And of course the obligatory kitty pic! Behold his expert sleeping skills!


Click HERE for Full-Size Image





Image Sources:
This was taken by me using a Moto 5 phone.

Sort:  

waw beautifull :)

Perfect light balance. Would have loved to see it in high resolution, but unfortunately the full size image link is not working. May be it's the browser issue. I see your interest in photography. Do you do professionally? Checking your other posts for your photography work. :)

Thank you!
Heh...that's strange. The link opened for me, but maybe it's cause I've got a cookie for it or something. But I did see it saying there was an error in a different browser.

I tossed the full version to another image host site. Try clicking this link, it should work for you.

While I have really started to enjoy taking pictures over the last year, I'm very much an amateur. I don't even have a actual camera, taking everything with my phones. I started using a Samsung Galaxy S6 and now have a Moto 5g that does ok. Someday I'll actually invest in something better, lol.

Thanks for taking the trouble. Yes it did work. The resolution and color saturation is pretty good considering you did not use a DSLR and camera phones do not give the flexibility of playing with the aperture and shutter speed. Pretty good, I like it :)

That is a stunningly beautiful capture! Very nice how you recognize and credit the color Challenge instigator. I want to do that on futures posts as well. :)

Thank you! I loved this entire exhibit, so many beautiful pieces they mixed in with the exotic plant life and various water works.

And I'm all for more people crediting challenge originiators for their ideas. I also figure having the details available would be helpful for people like me who can be lazy at times to track them down. Lol

Wow this is so nice to see fascinating and interesting click :D

Félicitations! Vous avez réussi à saisir l'instant magique !

Merci beaucoup! :D

I like cat very much and i have a little cat.
nice photography and perfect shoot

wow it's an awesome capture @sykochica
lovely colors and perfect for today's color challenge.
Nice work and thanks @sykochica
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94