ColorChallenge: In the Year 2066, Money is still "Green" but the Portraits have Changed

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Following the 2026 Fiat Crash, Steemit
started printing Paper Steem Dollars!


Click Here for Full Size Image

By 2042, most major economic powers has decided to fully digitize their money, believing it to be safer from theft, cheaper, easier to track and to control. Eleven years later they found how wrong they were!

Power shortages, lacking cyber-security and lost trust in the system after various scandals, and political dissidents being financially exiled created a snowball effect until it all crumbled.


Click Here for Full Size Image

But Today, March 24, 2066...WE... The Founding Members of Steemit, head to @Steemfest to Celebrate Steemit's 50th Birthday Together!


Click Here for Full Size Image

I hope you packed your #SteemDollar's and #SteemSilverRound's!


This is from this post.

In reality these were all from Kansas City, MO Steemit meetup and the mind of the famous @Stellabelle! (Well, not the last one. Lol.)

I wanted to give a big thanks to @kalemandra who started this fun daily challenge with THIS Announcement Post! You can find all the details and rules in there. For those wondering about what day is which color:

The list of Colors by Day:

Sunday - Purple

Monday - Red

Tuesday - Orange

Wednesday - Yellow

Thursday - Green

Friday - Blue

Saturday - Indigo

And of course the obligatory kitty pic!
Even Gizmo has his party hat on!!


Click Here for Full Size Image





Image Sources:
This was taken by me using a Moto 5 phone.
Steem Silver Coin

Sort:  

Poor cat. Why you involve the cat in this ?
Steem to the moon.
Keep on steemit.

Hahaha..I include him in all my color challenge posts! He puts up with me so well, lol.

Crazy idea though. Only time will tell how it will play out.

Hahaha holy cow I haven't seen those fake Steem bills before, those are too funny. Really funny story to go along with it too!

Heheh..they were just too good not to share. I managed to hold on to a couple from the meetup in July. Someday I'll get them framed, lol.

Hopefully the power does not corrupt as it so inevitably does...

Steemians are good ethics kind of people right?

Unfortunately every group has those that are or can be corrupted, especially over longer periods of time. So I really tend to give my trust more to individuals over groups. :)

Though I do have a lot of Steemians I trust. :)

I like to think that most people join Steemit with good intentions or atleast not to interfere with others in negative ways.

But you are right about groups being more susceptible to corruption, since it really only takes one bad egg to ruin it for everyone. Like a corrupt police chief or another position like that.

I think in 2066 the richest community in the world(steemit) will be living on mars. and @ned is our president

I'm good with that! We'll just have to buyout Elon Musk and rename Space X to Steem X! Lol

yeah we can easily afford spaceX in future .

haha, I know it would not happen, but this kinda fun
and I do believe,steemit well play a big role in the future

Oh, I absolutely agree! I almost included the funny tag on the post. Lol
I just had the pictures of the 'Ned Dollars' from the meetup and wanted to use them for the color challenge. The rest was just some fun to go along with the pics, lol.

yes the way thing are moving the day of change is getting near, lovely thinking @sykochica
Cheers!

interesting ideas and stories can be made inpirasi and examples in writing ... really beautiful post ...))) $$

haha you can look into future by the way what's the price of steem will be in 2040 ;)

i am seeing in future right now with this one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35