Colorchallenge - TuesdayOrange - How to Benefit from Himalayan Salt Lamps

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

This is one of two Himalayan Salt Lamps that I have in my home to assist in adding negative ions to my air.

The Himalayan salt is "hygroscopic", which means that the salt attracts moisture and humidity that is already present in the room. When you turn on the lamp, the heat from the incandescent bulb aids the process of evaporation from the salt lamp. This creates the negative ions that are so wonderful for our well-being.

If you are surrounded by electromagnetic waves from wi-fi, smart tv's, computers, cell phones etc... plugging in a salt lamp near your work station will neutralize the EMF waves. I think that this is extremely beneficial for my overall health.

Another wonderful benefit, besides clearing the energy in a room, is the affect the soothing lamp has on your general mood. Many practitioners have found that the color of the salt lamp aids in balancing ones energetic body. This means all of it, physical, emotional, mental and spiritual. The reason behind this idea, is the fact that the salt crystals vibrate at a frequency close to the Earths Shuman resonance, which is very grounding and balancing. Now, that is wonderful to know.

Himalayan Salt Lamps placed throughout your home can cleanse and purify your air offering you that just cleaned freshness you feel after a wonderful rainfall. Who wouldn't want Earthy vibes emitting throughout their home to help make them feel clear and balanced.

Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed learning a little bit about Himalayan Salt Lamps.

Source
Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

I love it, especially in soup. Careful do not use it plugged in.

Hahaha that is so funny, I use the salt to cook with too and too make bath salts to soak in for the minerals. Love it!

In order for it to be efficient keep in mind that heat won`t make it. Add a small fan close to it and then you will have something worth mentioning.

That is good to know, thanks for adding that info.

Nicely done. I just got one as a Christmas gift. I love it.

Beautiful orange capture!

Wow. Thats more than faszinating and interesting. I never heard something about this lamps.. i think i will buy one for my home!!
Thank you for this "post"

You are very welcome @psywalker I love mine and plan on adding more of them soon. They really are beneficial for your health.

i will look where i can buy one.. or..
do you have a tipp?

Do you know if you have any Metaphysical, Crystal or Holistic stores in Austria that you can call to ask? Even our local home stores that carry spa type products have them. I would try those to start with. Good luck in your search.

Hmm.. i will looking for. Thank you. I will tell you when i find one :)

We've got 4 of those laps in the house :)

Good for you @wizarc you must really enjoy them then. ;-) I will be getting a couple more for my home too.

I find one :) Thank you for your advice miss sunscape :)

You are most welcome, best of luck.

✾ ✿ ♫ ♪I wish you the same! ♫ ♬ ✿ ❀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67