Our Beautiful Backyard Sunflowers for Color Challenge: Yellow Wednesday

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

You know it's summer when the sunflowers are at full bloom. The best part about sunflowers... after you get to enjoy viewing them, you get to enjoy eating the seeds from them. :-)

Sunflower1.jpg
Taken with my cell phone

Sunflower2.jpg
Taken with my cell phone

Let me know what you think.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work.

Sort:  

Ohhh so here is your sunflower post. Very lovely! :) thank you so much for the support @steempowerpics 🌻

Thank you, to you as well.

Upvoted! Love the detail. I am almost hypnotized looking at the pattern inside the sunflower! Here are my entries for today. I captured some flowers of my own. https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@kiporen212/color-challenge-yellow-wednesday-multiple-pictures-from-nebraska-texas-california

Thank you! The pattern in this one was amazing. I think mostly because of its size, the seed core of the flower was just under 5" - the largest I had ever grown. The image is just about actual size (on my screen) The smaller ones have it, but not as pronounced. We just cut this one down on Sunday to harvest the seeds from it.

I'm heading over to check out your post. Have a great day.

That's an awesome pic taken from a mobile camera

Thank you. It's a Samsung Galaxy S5. I used the "Cloudy" White Balance (AWB) setting with HDR on to get the colors to pop.

Lovely shot @steempowerpics! The golden colour and detail in your photos is beautiful. Thank you for sharing these. Upvoted for sure!

Thank you for viewing my post and for your support.

No problemo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18