Color Challenge: Yellow Wednesday (Multiple Pictures from Nebraska, Texas, California)

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Comment as you like. Would love your feedback. I routinely upvote comments. Several states represented today. Here's a wildflower in Papillion, Nebraska. What kind of bug is this?

Here's my ornery toddler son, also in Papillion, Nebraska. I was in my home office when I heard crack, crack, crack. I ran for the camera and then ran upstairs to the kitchen. Taking the photo was fun. Cleaning up the mess, not so much!

More from Nebraska. Here's yours truly sledding down a hill. I ran into a snow drift and that yellow jacket turned full-on white!

Nebraska has wonderful spring weather, especially since the winters can often be bitter (as seen above!). Here are some wonderful wildflowers. I took this photo flat on my back with a Nikon D90:

Here are those same flowers from a different perspective. When we lived in Nebraska, there was a greenway that had tons of wildflowers. My wife would sneeze a lot when we walked along that greenway, but I sure enjoyed those flowers.

Here's that ornery little guy who cracked those eggs a few years later, enjoying a gorgeous sunset at Torrey Pines State Park in California:

On that same trip, we enjoyed watching the seals bask in the sunset at Scripps Park at La Jolla Cove. So too did a lot of other photographers!

Finally, not to be outdone by the wildflowers in Nebraska, here aregorgeous wildflowers from our native Texas:

For more photos and also general silliness, follow @kiporen212

Sort:  

Hahahahahahah the broken eggs picture made me laugh out loud, the look on his face also is if to say "you know you love me, and aren't THAT mad!"

That's exactly the look! He's an ornery little guy!

very nice colours, it seems all bright and yellow!!

The comedy of he broken eggs is classic. I've given you a follow.

Beautiful flower shots @kiporen212. I love the vertical image!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79