ColorChallenge SaturdayIndigo: Magical Mulberries

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Happy Saturday to one and all!


@kalemandra hosts an ongoing Color Challenge to celebrate the rainbow through art & photography, and Saturday is INDIGO!!

I played this game every day this week, so I'm excited to share my last photo in my series with you:



This is a handful of mulberries that grow wild on the @gardenofeden property. There is a white variety on the right and the dark purple variety on the left. My favorite mulberries are actually the slightly underripe dark variety; they are red before they turn indigo-purple, and at that stage they are a little bit sour as well as sweet.

These are super nutritious, super delicious, and wonderfully wildcrafted fruits! In mulberry season, you can pick baskets of perfectly ripe fruit off the ground under every tree. It's a very fun time of year that I always look forward to!

They have so many healthful properties, and much of it comes from their deep, dark, rich pigment. Phytonutrients are incredible! Plants alchemize food from light, then humans can unlock that sunlight power by consuming the plants!

Indigo is also the color of the third eye chakra, ajna. It is the center of intuition, wisdom, consciousness, and imagination. This is where we access our inner guidance, where we transcend the limited sense of "I" and time. An open and active third eye chakra gives rise to clairvoyance, telepathy, lucid dreams, and intense visualization. Super powers are a natural human capability - the yoga tradition calls them "siddhis" - and they are a result of keeping one's energies properly aligned and in flow. 


Thanks @kalemandra for reminding us to bask in the light! 








💛 Sara! 

Sort:  

great testy

Why did you upvote your own generic comment but not this post?

He thinks he will become richer like this!

I eat this in my childhood, after school, I will pass through a place which this mulburry grows, so we picked to eat

What a great memory!

I am from Nepal. Its a naturally beautiful country. This picture made me remind my childhood days when I and my friends used to go to forest and eat those mulberries to save our lunch expenses

I have been to Nepal, it is very beautiful! I did not see mulberries in the part I visited, but I saw lots of golden raspberries and a surprising amount of cannabis.
How marvelous that you knew where to find free food as a child!

glad that you visited nepal.. which part did you visit? which places?

@saramiller i like mulberries (known as shahtoot in India,pakistan)
its good for health.

Delicious & nutritious!

NIce, so healthy :) Berries are the best, blueberries, raspberries, strawberries, all great and easy to use for smoothies too!

Oh yes - I am a smoothie queen!! Mulberries don't last more than a day or so before they get moldy, so we eat fresh ones until our mouths turn purple and then freeze the rest for smoothies :)

Mmm, I used to do that too, nice to have "ice"made of fruit! lol

🌏🌊💘😈💙🍇💜🍇💙😈💘🌊🌎🌺🌏🌊💘😈💙🍇💜🍇💙😈💘🌊🌎
🌏🌊💘😈💙🍇💜🍇💙😈💘🌊🌎🌺🌏🌊💘😈💙🍇💜🍇💙😈💘🌊🌎
💙🍇💜🍇🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮💙😈💘🌊🌎🌺🌏🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🌊💘😈💙
🍇💜🍇🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮💙😈💘🌊🌎🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🌏🌊💘
😈💙🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🍇💜🍇🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮💙😈
💘🌊🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🌺🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🌏🌊
💙🍇🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮💜🍇
😈🌊🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🌊💘
🍇💜🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮LOVE YOU!!!🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🍇💙
💘🌎🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🌺🌏
💘😈🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮💙🍇
💜🍇💙🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮💘🌊🌎
🌏🌊💘🍇🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮💜🍇💙😈
💘🌊🌎🌺🌏🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🌊💘😈💙🍇
💜🍇💙😈💘🌊🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🌺🌏🌊💘😈💙
🍇💜🍇💙😈💘🌊🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🌎🌊💘😈💙🍇💜
🍇💙😈💘🌊🌎🌊💘🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮💙🍇💜🍇💙😈💘🌊
🌎🌺🌏🌊💘😈💙🍇💜🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🍇💙😈💘🌊🌎🌊💘😈
💙🍇💜🍇💙💘🌊🌎🌺🌏🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮🌊💘😈💙🍇💜🍇💙😈💘
🌊🌏💘😈💙💜💙💘🌊💘😈🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮💙🍇💜🍇💙😈💘🌊🌎🌊💘
💙🍇💜💙😈💘🌊🌎🌺🌏🌊💙🔮🔮🔮🍇💜💙🌏🌊💘💙🍇💜🍇💙😈
💘🌊🌎🌺🌏🌊💘😈💙💜🍇💙💘🔮🌏🌊💘😈💙🍇💜🍇💙😈💘🌊🌎
🌏🌊💘😈💙🍇💜🍇💙😈💘🌊🌎🌺🌏🌊💘😈💙🍇💜🍇💙😈💘🌊🌎
🌏🌊💘😈💙🍇💜🍇💙😈💘🌊🌎🌺🌏🌊💘😈💙🍇💜🍇💙😈💘🌊🌎

These look delicious. I’ve honestly never tried Mulberries before, but one of my favorite songs is called “Mulberry’s Dream”. I’ve gotta try some someday!

Mmmmmm mulberry season is one of my favorite times of year! I hope you get an opportunity to gather & taste them. They are very sweet, delicate fruits and don't last long fresh; we freeze the bounty that we don't eat each day.
Who sings that song?

I hope so too!
The Disco Biscuits!

Mulberries are very common in our part of the world . Both white and purple have excellent taste but totally different . Black or purple one is slightly juicy then the white one. Upvote and followed

Yes they are totally different! I prefer the dark ones. Thanks for the support @syedliaquat!

Hii @saramiller ...
Nice click at here in our localiti we call it sehtut

Where are you from?

Beautiful photography dear, great work. thanks for sharing .

Namaste

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36