Color Challenge: Tuesday Orange - Fennec Fox (+ WIP of Cheshire Cat)

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

The the smallest of all canids - the Fennec Fox. This tiny, desert fox uses its unusually large ears to dissipate heat.

Throwback to one of my favorite semi-realistic drawings that I have done. I love the orange tones and the Fennec Fox is such a beautiful animal. Here is a step by step of my drawing process.

The drawing process

Materials used for making this drawing:

  • Arches hot press watercolor paper
  • Copic markers
  • Multiliners
  • White gel pen

Fennec Fox

Work In Progress - Cheshire Cat

First time trying actual fur texture on a bigger piece.

Sort:  

Amazing drawing :)))

I like FOX :)

Haha, I bet you do :D And thanks :)

you are welcome :))

upvoted you and its great to read all your posts because it adds a great skills and knowledge in myself, already followed you and inspired from your posts, hope that you also follow me back so that it will be a great pleasure for me and a big contribution from ur side for me , thanks kindly follow me and resteem my post aswell
@shanzaylizay

Cool works!

Congratulations @pixielolz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very-very nra...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62