ColourChallenge Tuesday Orange - Carrot in Clogs

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Carrotinclogs.jpg

I've waited since last week to post this pic as I wanted to save it for the colour challenge.

These are the cutest carrot legs I've ever seen and so I took a pic and placed some fridge magnet clogs that my daughter brought back from Holland for me.

And whilst on the subject of orange - I will never travel in a certain airline again. I've threatened this before but I think I've burned my fingers once too many times.

From a major holdup at the check in counter where two ladies were suddenly joined by others until about 15 people went ahead of those in the queue - to the same group delaying the flight by an extra 15 minutes trying to get luggage into storage that was already full - and then on the return trip being told I had to pay 45 GBP to check in my small handluggage bag because I also had a computer bag. When I told the lady that this was the luggage I came with, she was extremely nasty and said that the other side had not done their job properly. A very kind gentleman who saw me kneeling on the floor trying to re-sort my bag and putting my computer into the handluggage, said he would put the luggage in the hold for me.

My daughter was on the phone to me and I was in tears. I'm not one to gripe easily as my friends and family will tell you - especially not in black and white - pen to paper.

Forgot to mention that this ticket had already cost an arm and a leg as it was changed from a ticket to Holland to a new destination - Cyprus - and then the dates had to be changed because I was flying from Cyprus. So the ticket cost an extra 160 pounds already. Penny wise pound foolish. Other airlines offer hold luggage and handluggage and a computer bag - and at the end of the day - probably works out cheaper.

Also a big mistake to book those late night flights as trains in the UK don't run late and then you have the added expense of a taxi.

20170711_211149 (1).jpg

You never stop learning ....

smallpanda (2).jpg

Sort:  

I like the clogs.

Thanks - at least I know you've read my blog

Oh no! That's a shame about your experience with the airline.
And I LOVE the photo of the carrot, I love carrots with two legs!!

Yes - so do I. This one had great legs !! Thanks for the upvote

Thanks Sarah - please give me a whatsapp call sometime

we live and we learn :) @pandamama i love your signature at the end

Why thank you - @deimus made it for me. Think you should get him to make one for you - something musical

Wow, I wish my legs looked that good

Hahaha - that remark really deserves an upvote - hope you liked the clogs as well - fridge magnet from Holland @starkerz

Transport companies in the uk are the worst!

My flight with BA was the best !!!

I am so jealous , wish I was there, it is so beautiful @pandamama

What is beautiful @tieuhong? Is it the carrot or the bad flight? or am I talking to a robot.
It would be nice if you read my post

@kalemandra why are my blogs not showing up in the colorchallenge?

@deimus got you a $1.78 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@deimus got you a $1.78 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Haha, nice!

Thanks Lisa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46