#colorchallenge Red Monday: RED HOUSES IN FORSBACKA

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Traditional Swedish red houses in Forsbacka, Northern Sweden.


This is the first time I am using Photoshop to make a single colour stand out. Please don’t judge too harsh. :))


The photo in this post was taken with my smartphone camera, Nexus 5





Sort:  

aww that red is 100% swed ha ha I do like the harsh red contrast you got here, well done :D💗🐉🐲

Ha ha #soundofsweden , we do need some more sweds thow🙄 lol Heay sweden dont even have a tag here lol by the way, i kind of come wizz 40% norweadian , Im still allowed to play , right?^^

Of course!! The higher the Norwegian percentage, the merrier! ;)

Yes, there’s a tag for Sweden. #teamsweden is a real tag for all Sweden-related posts. And for everything posted be people in/from Sweden. Check it out.

Aw like the one with most toys when they die, eins?;;) sooo how many% are you coming wizz?
Nice dident know that, il guess i should check that lol tnx hun💗🐲🐉

No Scandinavian blood in my veins, just a mix of Russian and Ukrainian (and some Turkish, I think).

awtchy, hmf i cant compete with that... i hold a nice cute amount of Dutch thow :p LOL
I dont think, 'think' is valid.. ^^ ha ha How did we even end up in this convo O.o ? Neffer the less, i checked tag, hm hmmmm.... il need to think about that ..

Check this out, if this might help convince you:


;))

Why would people judging you for using Photoshop? Do not feel bad for doing it.
I like how the photo turned out 😘
It looks better than the original one.

Thank you!! :))

That is the Sweden I remember! I love when a color splash is used well. I think it emphasizes it's size and beauty!

Upped and Steemed Tip!

Feed those minnows! :)

Thank you, Denise! :) Indeed, these houses are so typically Swedish! The style, the paint, the materials used…

And thank you for the tip! The minnows will be fed again in a couple of days, I promise! ;)

I can hear their tummys growling all the way over here!

Tip! .3 for the minnows!

It’s true – they are some very hungry little minnows! Thank you for your generosity, dear! I hope you register for the #MinnowsFeed yourself – I would love to have a chance to give something in return for all your amazing support. <3

Artistic home, great photography, thank you very much for your sharing to us mr @oleg326756

Thank you for your kind feedback, @abialfatih.

You have done a fine job. Especially for first time!

Thank you, friend! Appreciate your kind feedback. :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-14T12:06:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 163.45/200.00
Total Photos: 28
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love how the red stands out in the snow

Thank you, Stephen! I agree: it’s a nice contrast and a lovely combination of colours.

Don't tell me it's a fresh photo and you still have snow...

LOL! It is a fresh photo! (well, from 9 days ago) And no – we don’t have snow since a few weeks back. Here’s the original photo as a proof:

I guess the white roofs and the white pavement on a black-and-white photo made it easy to confuse those surfaces with snow.

Wooww I was almost sure it was snow. Not as much on the roofs, but the ground.
Good one :D

Are those the only ones that are colored red? It would be interesting to see what other photos you will post using this selective color edit. Good going! I saw the green shoes before this one.

Reminds me of this photo that I took:

10515194_10152525798217850_4290752189625553139_o.jpg

It's been a while since I did this kind of editing. I like doing this, too, to give attention to a color I want to emphasize.

EDIT: I just saw the original photo you posted above in a comment. I think you missed a spot :D

Looks great, @leeart! (and yes, you’re right, I did miss a few spots there :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98