Green TuesdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

Polar vortex just came to our city. It's snowing and we're at minus 11 Celsius at the moment.

The fireplace is on.

A perfect evening for the green color challenge.

20180726_133900.jpg

An oldtimer from prairies.

20180601_184711.jpg

My macro attempt.

20180531_195848.jpg

Ready for a golf match?

20180726_133947.jpg

Grain elevator replica.

20180711_204256 (3).jpg

Find the squirrel.

tempFileForShare_20190131-215325.jpg

Current weather forecast.

Tomorrow will be showeling day.

Again.

Have a good one, my friends.

Sort:  

Oh! I remember nights when I knew tomorrow would be shoveling day! Green is good at a time like this. Stay warm up there. I am melting here in Kuala Lumpur. It is still very hot at 9 pm this evening.

An excellent sample of shades of green. The most beautiful is where the protein. Have a nice weekend .

Judging by the forecast you are waiting for a big snow. Beautiful photos. Especially liked the photo with a squirrel

Great photos. looking forward to see some greener grass soon as polar vortex last.

Now that it is snowing, then the weather must be very cold I guess

Lovely greens in the cold. I would love to sit in the park now.
Clear a resteem.

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.56% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hello oldtimer, I know where the squirrel is, in the trunk of the tree, spectacular photos full of green, the leaf with the drop of water is amazing, the weekend is approaching, reason enough to rest

I am so glad that our temperatures are so much more civilized today. It's always a wonderful time for green photos and you always have great ones!

We gonna get the worst tomorrow morning. Minus 34 C.
But the good thing is, that after that, you think minus 15 is nice and warm, hehe.
Thanks for the comment.

Oh no! I just assumed you would have warmed up, too! We went from polar Vortex to drippy and foggy. What a huge difference! Only 45 days until the 1st day of Spring. On the calendar, at least!

I actually saw a robin yesterday on the tree by our house. He must mix up his schedule.

No! I had two of them in my yard yesterday, too! We joked about the fact that they must be part of the Arctic Circle flock and this temperature is no problem for them.

Howdy sir oldtimer! wow what wonderful photos again, the green color photo is a classic! haha, I drove one similar to that when I was a kid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44