Colour Challenge: Unidentified Flower (edit: now an Identified Flower)

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Edit: It's a columbine aka granny's bonnet, thanks @dolation!


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f8, 1/40s

Sort:  

The flower is columbine..has lots of different colors. I would call this one purple columbine.

Thanks! I looked it up, it is aka granny's bonnet, heehee.

Yes @dolation is right, it's a type of aquilegia. I grow about 5 varieties in my garden, I've painted one but will be doing some more- there are some photos on this post to give you some idea of the variations in colour and petal formation:
https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/aquilegia-pink

Hey, man, we need a new technical analysis.. I'm not sure you're previous one was correct. I was told there would be moon, even though INC hasn't done anything to ensure one.

The chart does show a head and shoulder widget gadget upwards reversal potential line candle tree phonebooth forming, but I can't be sure.

But who will vote for TA predicting "bottom of very deep hole"? I posted that brilliant TA for money, not to provide an accurate prediction. Sjeesh, the idea alone!

Ah, great point, how silly of me! No one upvotes bad news, that's why we should only provide good news. STEEM to the MOON!

I see. So my putting 60% of all my currencies into old-school Euros yesterday morning was all wrong?

LOLZ Now THAT is a post!!!!!!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.24 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I have such a flower of a different color :)

ummmh...nice flower! Boh

No idea what it is? I can't seem to find it in the books. It is blue, but where the light hit it, it was purple-ish.

great beauty ,our Lord has made the world beautiful for us
like the pic good job

please have a look at my pic

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@writemore/color-challenge-saterday-indigo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16